Tags » Carrie Ryan

Review Buku #2 – Daughter of Deep Silence (2015)

I’m the daughter of murdered parents.
I’m the friend of a dead girl.
I’m the lover of my enemy.
And I will have my revenge. 739 more words

Book

The Forest of Hands and Teeth |Carrie Ryan

The Book

Follows Mary in Post-Apocalyptic “Unconsecrated” (read: Zombie) world. She has grown up in a medieval type village surrounded by a large fence. hat on earth could go wrong? 354 more words

Book Review: Slasher Girls & Monster Boys Anthology

Synopsis

For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror… 435 more words

Book Review

Graveminder- Melissa Marr

Synopsis:

Rebekkah Barrow never forgot the tender attention her grandmother, Maylene, bestowed upon the dead of Claysville. While growing up, Rebekkah watched as Maylene performed the same unusual ritual at every funeral: three sips from a small silver flask followed by the words, “Sleep well, and stay where I put you.” 491 more words

Book Reviews

The Dead-Tossed Waves

Author: Carrie Ryan

Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Review:

” “Is this all there is?” I ask him. I’m so tired of this struggle, of trying to survive when it seems like there’s no point to it.

357 more words
Books

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

*all reviews are spoiler free*

Title: Daughter of Deep Silence

Author: Carrie Ryan

Series Status: standalone

# of pages: 375

My rating: 2/5 stars 443 more words

Book

The Forest of Hands and Teeth

Author: Carrie Ryan

Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Review:

“It’s not about surviving. It should be about love. When you know love… that’s what makes this life worth it.

431 more words
Books