Tags » Carrie Ryan

YALC buys!

Almost two weeks later and I’m still experiencing post-YALC depression. So here’s a list of some amazing-looking books I can’t wait to dig into to help me through the void that YALC left. 1,030 more words

Books

Review: The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

Hello Bookworms,

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything on this blog, and quite honestly it is because I have DNF’d a book for the first time ever, and that has put me in such a huge reading slump. 886 more words

Book Reviews

A review of The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

Spoilers

There were good and bad things about this book.  I’m not sure if the good outweigh the bad or the bad outweigh the good.  I didn’t give it an incredibly high rating, so I’d probably lean more towards the bad outweighing the good, but there were some positive things.   1,197 more words

Books

Review Buku #2 – Daughter of Deep Silence (2015)

I’m the daughter of murdered parents.
I’m the friend of a dead girl.
I’m the lover of my enemy.
And I will have my revenge. 739 more words

Book

The Forest of Hands and Teeth |Carrie Ryan

The Book

Follows Mary in Post-Apocalyptic “Unconsecrated” (read: Zombie) world. She has grown up in a medieval type village surrounded by a large fence. hat on earth could go wrong? 354 more words

Book Review: Slasher Girls & Monster Boys Anthology

Synopsis

For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror… 435 more words

Book Review

Graveminder- Melissa Marr

Synopsis:

Rebekkah Barrow never forgot the tender attention her grandmother, Maylene, bestowed upon the dead of Claysville. While growing up, Rebekkah watched as Maylene performed the same unusual ritual at every funeral: three sips from a small silver flask followed by the words, “Sleep well, and stay where I put you.” 491 more words

Book Reviews