Tags » Cass McCombs

New to the Library: "County Line" Cass McCombs

Rainy day vibes. Sort of reminiscent of slower Harry Nilsson stuff.


Cass McCombs - Opposite House (2016)


I’ve noticed my start to the year is a little solemn. There’s no changing the low key today. Cass McCombs released ‘Opposite House’ as the the first single from last year’s long player… 23 more words


This Slacker's Day Off or: Hauling It In


First let me say the title here “…Slacker’s Day Off” is not mine. I borrowed it from Eugene who used to make fantastically themed mix tapes that were really great and I really wish he had the wont (and want) and time to do them again. 993 more words

Life As We Know It

Part 3: Best of 2016

10 + 9:MV&EE, Alpine Frequency.  In different ways, both these bands represent ongoing uphill quests for an unnamed something.  Call it, if not “the  2,585 more words

Daily Dose: 'Medusa's Outhouse' by Cass McCombs

Sound cloud flicked over to this, and I got into it straight away. I think a lot of other people could as well, it sounds absolutely beautiful right from the word go, and is at points lyrically brilliant. 222 more words

Daily Dose