Tags » Colin Matthews

On record: Colin Matthews: Violin Concerto, Cortège, Cello Concerto No. 2 (NMC)

Colin Matthews: Cortège (1988)*. Cello Concerto No. 2 (1996)**. Violin Concerto (2009)***

***Leila Josefowicz (violin); **Anssi Kartunen (cello); *Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra / Riccardo Chailly; BBC Symphony Orchestra / **Rumon Gamba… 533 more words

On Record

Meetings with Colin Matthews

Our 40th Anniversary commission  – Voices Of the Air, has been composed by Colin Matthews. He will be running our Monday night rehearsal on the 31st October and giving a talk on his thoughts on the piece at a social evening on the 3rd November in St Luke’s Hall. 34 more words

Space Discovery

Symphony Hall, Birmingham

Friday 5th August, 2016, 7:30pm

National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain

Edward Gardner conductor
CBSO Youth Chorus

Iris ter Schiphorst     Gravitational Waves… 1,058 more words