Tags » Coming Of Age

Everything is Changed by Nova Weetman

‘If only we could all go back to the way it was before . . . ‘

Jake and Alex. Best mates. One terrible mistake. Two lives that will never be the same. 30 more words

Boys' Read

The Universal Experience

by Juliann Rich

GRAVITY, my latest book is not a coming out story. It is a coming of age story. When I asked Kathi from BSB for topic ideas for this blog, she suggested readers might be interested in why I’ve written four books featuring LGBT characters. 1,943 more words

Bold Strokes Authors

The Dragon Sphere

The Dragon Sphere by Abel Gallardo (Young Adult Fantasy, Middle Grade Fiction)

This book, the first in a series called “Nation of Dragons,” introduces Landon Brown, a fifteen-year-old who learns that he is a “dragonoid” or “halfling,” half dragon and half human. 359 more words

Book Review

"The Girl in the Castle" by Santa Montefiore

Description: International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century–perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor. 867 more words
Book Review

Edmonton writer Katherine Koller offers new coming-of-age story

Art Lessons – A Novel
Katherine Koller
Enfield & Wizenty

Is the creative impulse innate or learned? How does a young girl come to be an artist? 794 more words

Local Arts

Book Review - The Courage Test by James Preller

Even his name, William Meriwether Miller, testifies to his father’s obsession with Lewis and Clark.  But poor Will is given no choice when his mother and father decide that he needs to spend his vacation following the trail of the Corps of Discovery with his obsessed father.  396 more words

Book Review

Notes on Netflix: Laggies

Laggies – Lynn Shelton, 2014, 15

Netflix rates it: 4.5/5

I rate it: 4/5

Laggies follows twenty-eight- year-old Megan (Keira Knightley) as she comes to the realisation that she’s just not ready for any of the responsibilities expected of someone her age; spinning a sign advertising her Dad’s business is about all she can manage to do with her time. 517 more words

Razz Magazine