Tags » Crime And Thrillers

Book Review - 'Acqua Morta' by Adam Bane

Genre: Crime

Stars: 4

Links: Amazon UK and Amazon.com

The Blurb:

An electrifying thriller for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly. Forced into retirement because of ill-health, Commissario Domenico Martelli is hired to investigate a grotesque and disturbing murder. 173 more words

Amreading

Book Review - 'Center of Gravity' by Laura McNeill

Genre: Suspense thriller Stars: 5 Links: Amazon UK and Amazon.com The Blurb: Her whole life, Ava Carson has been sure of one thing: she doesn’t measure up to her mother’s expectations. 342 more words

Amreading

Book Review - 'Cold Moon' by Alexandra Sokoloff

Genre: Crime fiction, thriller

Stars: 4

Links: Amazon UK and Amazon.com

This is the third instalment of The Huntress/FBI Thrillers. Read my review of the first in the series… 275 more words

Amreading

Book Review - 'Skewed' by Anne McAneny

Genre: Crime fiction

Stars: 5

Links: Amazon UK and Amazon.com

The Blurb:

No birth announcement could top the headlines from the day Janie and Jack Perkins entered the world. 307 more words

Amreading

Car Trouble and Publishing Deals

The prophecy stated that following a spate of problems with my car, I’d sign a publishing deal in June. Well, that prediction came years ago. 424 more words

Book Review - 'Assume Nothing, Believe Nobody, Challenge Everything' by Mike Craven

Genre: Crime fiction

Stars: 5

Links: Amazon UK and Amazon.com

The Blurb:

Betrayals of trust, poker cheats, ambitious barristers, cyber bullies, lost diplomats and revenge are just some of the themes explored in this collection of short stories. 150 more words

Amreading

Museum Week Books for Children

This week on Twitter it is Museum Week 2015 (@MuseumWeek). It is an opportunity for museums around the world to share their collections and also provide an insight into the world of museums and art galleries. 342 more words

Fiction