Tags » Crown Publishing Group

THE GRACEKEEPERS by Kirsty Logan

For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water.

Synopsis: As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. 184 more words

Book Releases

Gruber: 'Becoming Steve Jobs’ is a remarkable new book

Becoming Steve Jobs is a remarkable new book by Brent Schlender and Rick Tetzeli,” John Gruber writes for Daring Fireball. “Crown Publishing Group was gracious enough to send me an advance copy a few weeks ago, and I am delighted to be the first to announce it.” 118 more words

Steve Jobs

Just Landed: First Impressions of Angoulême

Wow. When I had conceived the Comics Vacation (Comics + Travel + Everything In Between) blog, this was exactly the kind of opportunity I had in mind; however, I wasn’t sure what this opportunity would look like at the time, or if I would actually manage to pull it off. 716 more words

European Comics

Adaptation Report: Gone Girl

In anticipation of the release of the Gone Girl movie I made sure to put the novel in my September TBR list to ensure that I read it before the release of the movie (check out the review I did for… 425 more words

Adaptation Report

A THRILLER WITH A TWIST: Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Crown Publishing Group,
August 2014.
432 pages, $18,00.

I wanted to read at least one light, fluffy read this summer. One that fell under the ‘guilty pleasure’ category. 521 more words

Books

Summer takes a bow and hands the stage to Autumn

Leaves crunch beneath my shoes, a trail of summer’s end.
Skies translucent and composed until rain visits again.
Nights come sooner now to add crisp breath to my sleep. 680 more words

More Christians Publicly Criticize Matthew Vines' "God and the Gay Christian" Book, Convergent Books

New criticisms of Matthew Vines’ “God and the Gay Christian” have emerged in the week since its April 22 release. Among the critics are a Southern Baptist seminary professor, a popular blogger and a noted defender of young earth creationism. 653 more words

Books