Tags » Crown Publishing Group

THE GRACEKEEPERS by Kirsty Logan

For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water.

Synopsis: As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. 184 more words

Book Releases

Gruber: 'Becoming Steve Jobs’ is a remarkable new book

Becoming Steve Jobs is a remarkable new book by Brent Schlender and Rick Tetzeli,” John Gruber writes for Daring Fireball. “Crown Publishing Group was gracious enough to send me an advance copy a few weeks ago, and I am delighted to be the first to announce it.” 118 more words

Steve Jobs

Just Landed: First Impressions of Angoulême

Wow. When I had conceived the Comics Vacation (Comics + Travel + Everything In Between) blog, this was exactly the kind of opportunity I had in mind; however, I wasn’t sure what this opportunity would look like at the time, or if I would actually manage to pull it off. 716 more words

European Comics

Adaptation Report: Gone Girl

In anticipation of the release of the Gone Girl movie I made sure to put the novel in my September TBR list to ensure that I read it before the release of the movie (check out the review I did for… 425 more words

Adaptation Report

A THRILLER WITH A TWIST: Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Crown Publishing Group,
August 2014.
432 pages, $18,00.

I wanted to read at least one light, fluffy read this summer. One that fell under the ‘guilty pleasure’ category. 521 more words

Books

Summer takes a bow and hands the stage to Autumn

Leaves crunch beneath my shoes, a trail of summer’s end.
Skies translucent and composed until rain visits again.
Nights come sooner now to add crisp breath to my sleep. 680 more words