Tags » Crown Publishing Group

Ai Weiwei, Chinese Artist and Dissident, To Publish Memoir in 2017

Ai Weiwei is finally putting his leg down and picking up a pen. The New York Times reports that the famed Chinese artist, activist, and dissident has signed a deal with Crown Publishing Group, a division of Penguin Random House, to release his first book, a memoir, in 2017. 140 more words


Review: How to Raise the Perfect Dog by Cesar Millan

Honestly, this is NOT an excuse for me to use all the puppy gifs! I don’t know if I’m qualified to review this book, since I don’t own a dog. 537 more words


Review of Deep Dark Fears

Deep Dark Fears by Fran Krause and published by Ten Speed Press, an imprint of the Crown Publishing Group, part of Penguin Random House. Hardcover sized 6.5 x 8 inches. 526 more words

Book Review

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Genres: Mystery, Thriller, Crime, Suspense
Publisher: Crown Publishing Group
Publication Date: June 5, 2012
Synopsis: On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary.

381 more words

3 Interesting June Novels

May is almost at an end, so we’re looking ahead to June and the novels that’ll be coming out that month. Once again we looked at the list, in so far as there is a list, and picked out three novels that we wanted to talk about. 1,905 more words



For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water.

Synopsis: As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. 184 more words

Book Releases

Gruber: 'Becoming Steve Jobs’ is a remarkable new book

Becoming Steve Jobs is a remarkable new book by Brent Schlender and Rick Tetzeli,” John Gruber writes for Daring Fireball. “Crown Publishing Group was gracious enough to send me an advance copy a few weeks ago, and I am delighted to be the first to announce it.” 118 more words

Steve Jobs