Tags » David Eddings

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Song for the day – Belle by Beauty and the Beast

Because what else?

S’up guys? It’s been a while. I will get back to normal soon; I am in some sort of energy-sucking vortex at the moment, but I’m working on it! 936 more words

The Girl Gang

An Audio-Book Review: Memoire of a Grouchy Old Man

Belgarath the Sorcerer

By David and Leigh Eddings

Published by Recorded Books for the Blind

Read by Roy Avers

The Book:

Fans of David Eddings’ Belgariad and Malloreon series will, no doubt love this additional look at the characters they loved. 1,064 more words


14–18: The Belgariad

No shame. One of the best fantasy series out there, fun and funny. Eddings isn’t really a prose stylist of the calibre of some adventure writers, but he has his moments, and he more than makes up for it with vivid characterisation, some hilarious interactions (all his characters seem to share a sort of acerbic sense of dry humour to a greater or lesser extent), and the snarkiest Voice of Destiny you ever met. 201 more words


Pawn Of Prophecy

Pawn Of Prophecy (The Belgariad Book One)

David Eddings

A battle is coming…

…And in that battle shall be decided
the fate of the world… 399 more words


The Redemption Of Althalus

The Redemption Of Althalus

David and Leigh Eddings

Althalus has been a thief his whole life, so when he’s offered a lucrative job after a run of bad luck, he’s quick to accept. 293 more words


An Audio-Book Review: And Now the Mostly Predictable Conclusion!

The Hidden City

By David Eddings

Published by the National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped, Library of Congress

Read by Erik Sandvold… 829 more words

Audio Books

Thoughts on "The Belgariad" by David Eddings

As part of my quest to work through the best selling fantasy books/series of all time, “The Belgariad” was one hurdle to be crossed… and a big hurdle at that. 886 more words