Tags » David Eddings

3 Day Quote Challenge - Day 1

Okay, I was nominated for this by Rose on A World of Many Adventures quite a while ago so I’m finally doing a response. Thanks for the nomination, I’ve had a lot of fun thinking about what quotes to share. 109 more words

Open Your Mind

Tuesday October 4, 2016 #834

“Once you’ve decided that something’s absolutely true, you’ve closed your mind on it, and a closed mind doesn’t go anywhere. Question everything. 133 more words

A-Z of Fictional Characters: G is for Garion.

Garion is the main character in The Belgariad series by David Eddings.
This consisted of five books; Pawn of Prophecy, Queen of Sorcery, Magicians Gambit, Castle of Wizardry… 491 more words

A-Z Of Fictional Characters

30–34: The Malloreon

The richer, more mature sequel series to The Belgariad. The world becomes more nuanced, old enemies more human. The plot is slightly contrived, given how much the Event of the Belgariad was built up to be the ultimate decider, but I think Eddings manages it reasonably well. 430 more words

Novels

A Couple of Audiobooks: A Review

So, considering I had to sit in the car for two days, I knew I’d go nuts just listening to music, so I signed up for Audible and got a couple of audiobooks to pass the time. 767 more words

Review

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Song for the day – Belle by Beauty and the Beast

Because what else?

S’up guys? It’s been a while. I will get back to normal soon; I am in some sort of energy-sucking vortex at the moment, but I’m working on it! 936 more words

The Girl Gang

An Audio-Book Review: Memoire of a Grouchy Old Man

Belgarath the Sorcerer

By David and Leigh Eddings

Published by Recorded Books for the Blind

Read by Roy Avers

The Book:

Fans of David Eddings’ Belgariad and Malloreon series will, no doubt love this additional look at the characters they loved. 1,064 more words

Books