Tags » David Eddings

Open Your Mind

Tuesday October 4, 2016 #834

“Once you’ve decided that something’s absolutely true, you’ve closed your mind on it, and a closed mind doesn’t go anywhere. Question everything. 133 more words

A-Z of Fictional Characters: G is for Garion.

Garion is the main character in The Belgariad series by David Eddings.
This consisted of five books; Pawn of Prophecy, Queen of Sorcery, Magicians Gambit, Castle of Wizardry… 491 more words

A-Z Of Fictional Characters

30–34: The Malloreon

The richer, more mature sequel series to The Belgariad. The world becomes more nuanced, old enemies more human. The plot is slightly contrived, given how much the Event of the Belgariad was built up to be the ultimate decider, but I think Eddings manages it reasonably well. 430 more words

Novels

A Couple of Audiobooks: A Review

So, considering I had to sit in the car for two days, I knew I’d go nuts just listening to music, so I signed up for Audible and got a couple of audiobooks to pass the time. 767 more words

Review

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Song for the day – Belle by Beauty and the Beast

Because what else?

S’up guys? It’s been a while. I will get back to normal soon; I am in some sort of energy-sucking vortex at the moment, but I’m working on it! 936 more words

The Girl Gang

An Audio-Book Review: Memoire of a Grouchy Old Man

Belgarath the Sorcerer

By David and Leigh Eddings

Published by Recorded Books for the Blind

Read by Roy Avers

The Book:

Fans of David Eddings’ Belgariad and Malloreon series will, no doubt love this additional look at the characters they loved. 1,064 more words

Books

14–18: The Belgariad

No shame. One of the best fantasy series out there, fun and funny. Eddings isn’t really a prose stylist of the calibre of some adventure writers, but he has his moments, and he more than makes up for it with vivid characterisation, some hilarious interactions (all his characters seem to share a sort of acerbic sense of dry humour to a greater or lesser extent), and the snarkiest Voice of Destiny you ever met. 201 more words

Novels