Tags » Department Of The Interior

Aphrodisiacs' Merry Pranks

As We’ve said, primary communications are olfactory in Rhinodom. We can be put into a frenzy by a single invisible thread of scent. The cocktail of scent which We imbibe with each inhalation keeps Us on a perpetual plain of cosmic delectation, just on a daily basis. 211 more words

R Mindset

NPS Collections Preservation Center's construction underway in Townsend, TN

by Julie Dodd

Work is underway on the new NPS Collections Preservation Center, a facility to preserve more than 400,000 artifacts and 1.3 million archival records documenting the history of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and four other NPS areas in East Tennessee.  573 more words

Friends Of The Smokies

Secretary Jewell Kicks Off Native Youth Listening Tour

Last week, Secretary Jewell kicked off President Obama’s Native Youth Listening Tour in both the Salt River Pima-Maricopa and Gila River Indian communities. The tour is a key part of the Obama Administration’s Generation Indigenous (Gen-I) initiative, a program meant to break down barriers standing between Native youth and their opportunity for success. 44 more words

Featured Posts

Feds Direct $8 Million To Native Communities To Address Effects Of Climate Change

U.S. – The U.S. Department of the Interior is directing $8 million to helping Native American communities address the effects of climate change.

Interior Secretary Sally Jewell announced the funding on Tuesday while in Alaska, where she is visiting Kivalina, one of the Native villages that has been seeking to move because sea level rise and coastal erosion threaten their long-term safety. 167 more words

News

Interior Department Killing Climate Progress

The climate hypocrisy of the U.S. Department of the Interior reached new and absolutely bizarre lows this past week.

On Monday, Sally Jewell, Secretary of the Interior Department, helped unveil the… 522 more words

Internal Chemical Substations

As detailed on Feb.10, there are many internal weigh stations for appraising vegetable matter as it moves along its path. Tweaking is the name of the game, played by Master Technicians. 112 more words

Rhino Nifty

The PZP Debate (with Ginger Kathrens) on Wild Horse & Burro Radio (Wed., 2/11/15)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesday (*SM) , February 11, 2015

6:00 pm PST … 7:00 pm MST … 8:00 pm CST … 9:00 pm EST… 1,018 more words

Horse News