Tags » Disability

Results from the CBF's Family Carer Medication Consultation

CBF publishes new report highlighting family concerns over lack of information and inappropriate medication of their relatives with learning disabilities.

Source: Results from the CBF’s Family Carer Medication Consultation

Disability

The Charm and Challenge of Raising Julianna

In bullet points, in no particular order:

Every time we introduce Julianna to a new teacher, be that classroom or for swim lessons, we have to begin with these words: “She likes to pretend she’s more helpless than she is. 794 more words

Down Syndrome

Dawn

.
.
Walled darkness
Softens into gray.

One tooth,
One Eye,
Silent,

Three Sisters turn,
Shadows twisting away.
.
.
Agawela … 06.07.2017
ⓒBearspawprint2017

Aesthetics

#RampFail Twitter Chat Questions

Time: 3:00 pm EST/ Noon PST/ 7:00 pm UTC

1:   What are your top 5 accessibility concerns? Tell us about the worst attempt at accessibility you’ve encountered. 163 more words

Call for more Shared Lives carers to help people ‘blossom’ in Sheffield | Care Industry News

“You help someone blossom as a Shared Lives carer, and they help you blossom too. They just become part of the family…”

That’s the view of carer Sue Cashmore, 59 years old from Shiregreen, who has been caring for adults in her own home for around 20 years. 221 more words

Disability

The real tragedy of dementia

The last few months have been a very difficult time for me; physically, emotionally and also in terms of managing the disabilities of dementia, and due to this it has been very necessary for me to get support to proactively manage the stress. 1,711 more words

Daily Blog

Becky's Bread

Yesterday Becky started perusing “Cook with Confidence” and decided she wanted to make the pizza recipe. She read the all the instructions to me before checking with me on the list of ingredients. 302 more words

Family