Tags » Dog Fighting

New Mississippi laws target dogfighting, left-lane driving

JACKSON, Miss. — Several new laws took effect Sunday in Mississippi. They are listed with bill numbers used during the legislative session.

CRIMINAL JUSTICE — House Bill 387 requires Mississippi officials to study sentencing disparities and juvenile detention. 410 more words

News

Animal Advocates Radio:"Voices Carry for Animals #175"-Anti-DogFighting Campaign - Danielle Lajic

**Tune In Thursday’s** On June 7th, 2018 at 7:00 pm EST**

LISTEN LIVE HERE

4:00 pm PST .. 5:00 pm MST .. 6:00 pm CST .. 397 more words
Debbie Dahmer

Salvage The Bones

By Jesymn Ward

“Winner of the 2011 National Book Award for Fiction

A hurricane is building over the Gulf of Mexico, threatening the coastal town of Bois Sauvage, Mississippi, and Esch’s father is growing concerned. 1,122 more words

Written By Maddy

Fifth Defendant Sentenced in Dog-Fighting Ring

A fifth defendant pleaded guilty in federal court Wednesday for his part in a brutal multistate dog-fighting ring.

Mario Atkinson of New Jersey will spend two years in prison and was fined $1,000. 146 more words

Crime Againat Animals

Mississippi’s Dog Fighting Bill, SB2934, Is Headed To Governor Bryant To Be Signed Into Law

DOG FIGHTING BILL – SB2934 – has passed in the Mississippi Senate and House! It will now go to the governor to be signed into law!!! 110 more words

Topics Of Interest

Monsters

“A Native American elder once described his own inner struggles in this manner: Inside of me there are two dogs. One of the dogs is mean and evil. 14 more words

Featured