Tags » Download Festival

Cane Hill Release Music Video For '(The New) Jesus'

Cane Hill have released the music video for their newest single, ‘(The New) Jesus’. You can watch the video below – let us know what you think in the comments. 59 more words


Why festivals are the best and worst places on earth

’Tis the season, and festival announcements are coming through thick and fast right now. But before you get caught up in the excitement of another festival season approaching, or start moaning about how Download isn’t heavy enough this year, let’s take a moment to appreciate how festivals can be both the best places you’ll ever visit- and the worst! 820 more words


A Dying Industry?

Recently I did a presentation at Uni for our Media Industries module on the topic of music. We were given the question – “Is Rock and Pop a Dying Industry in the 21st Century?”. 464 more words


Boardie Takeover, The Doghouse, Download Festival - Donington, 2014

Sam Topley of Last Edition

Sam Topley of Last Edition

Matt Williamson of Last Edition

Mike Hyslop of Scumface

Mike Hyslop of Scumface

Lambert of Scumface… 35 more words

Download Festival - Donington, 2012

Benji Webb of Skindred

Ashley Purdy of Black Veil Brides

Andy Biersack of Black Veil Brides