Tags » Dude Ranch

No hour of life is wasted that is spent in the saddle!

So, on an all-day ride there surely can’t be much to talk about can there. After all, it’s just riding the whole time isn’t it? Well we’ll see as hopefully a day in the saddle can bring some enjoyment to you all as well as me! 1,184 more words

Horse Riding

Real Alisal Guest Stories | A Letter from The Heart

Alisal Guest Ranch and Resort legacy is made up of stories as experienced and shared straight from our guests.  So, with no further introduction necessary, we are thrilled to be able to share with you one of the recent letters (and reviews on TripAdvisor) from one of our guests.  641 more words

Alisal Guest Ranch And Resort

BBQ Bootcamp 2016 Dates Announced (because 2015 sold out)!

You’ve heard the rumors and they are true.  Every year we tell our followers that BBQ Bootcamp will sell out, and is true to our word, 2015 dates sold out- twice over!  317 more words

Alisal Guest Ranch And Resort

Dude, the air is just so thin...

Howdy friends,

As you might remember from my last post, I am scheduled to run the Old Port Half Marathon on July 11 – that’s 6 days from now – and I got my friends Margaret and Wendy to sign up for it, also.  1,079 more words

Day 4 - Have a break... a morning off.

The day dawned and it was not a promising one. I’d had probably one of the worse nights of sleep I’ve ever had at the ranch as was feeling very below par. 850 more words

Horse Riding

Once Upon A Cowboy (A Whisper Creek #3)

Author: Maggie McGinnis

Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept

Rating: 4 stars

Buy Links: Amazon

Type: Novel in Series

Received from Publisher

Blurb: In this sexy Whisper Creek romance for readers of Kristan Higgins, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe, a red-hot cowboy uses some Montana magic to give a reclusive beauty her happily ever after. 719 more words

Review

Day 2 – What’s Up Doc (The Stats)

In my eagerness to get a post out I forgot about something new that I wanted to include in the blog posts for this trip. It’s only applicable for the days that I actually ride, so on the first day when I arrived it wasn’t something that I needed to include and from then I sort of went into auto pilot for the next post. 255 more words

Horse Riding