Tags » Dying

Surrender

Ok, so this is not going to work. I have started this blog to mark the beginning of my new life, a more positive approach to my life ridden with chronic pain and suffering. 1,726 more words

billions dead [poem]

so many corpses

without graves,

so many victims

forced to be slaves.

to all of us they serve,

not knowing why,

but this they don’t deserve, 68 more words

Writing

To A Good Mourning

“How are you doing?” -Almost everyone I have never met, with a look of pity on their face.

This is the number one question I’ve been asked since my Mom passed last month. 1,095 more words

The Unwinding of the Miracle by Julie Yip-Williams **ARC Review**

In the vein of Until I Say Good-Bye, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Bright Hour, The Unwinding of the Miracle is a memoir about death and dying but that is ultimately, triumphantly, about life and living. 1,044 more words

Book Blog

Everything is cold today and I can't find my favorite sweater

I’ve lost a lot of love.  It feels like its gushing out of me.  I tried to put pressure on it but I don’t have the strength and my shirt is soaked.  161 more words

Writing

You’re Going to Die, and, Yes, You’re Still Special

In my first blog post, I discussed death and how its acceptance can foster a better life. In this post, I want to focus on the notion of death in its relation to value, significance, and meaning. 676 more words

Mike Jacobs: Dying dad who fulfilled a 30-year dream to make a hit single

Mike Jacobs singing his hit single Stay (Image: NC)

“I focus on the memories to get me through the day. “But I don’t want your sympathy, I just want you back with me to stay.” He kept the words of the song he called Stay close to his heart, but never had the confidence … 6 more words

All News