Tags » Empowering Others

Jazz Festival, Sat.-Mon., Sept. 19-21 at various TTU sites: www.CaprockJazzFestival.com. Select-a-Seat 806-770-2000

On behalf of my admired friend Eric Strong, you are invited to participate in the Caprock Jazz Festival* on Sat., Sun. &/or Mon., … 478 more words

Community Resources

The Spirit of Texas: Texas Health Ministries; spring newsletter

Texas Health Ministries Network

Purpose:  To promote a statewide network with regional   contacts in Texas for health promotion, education and access to resources.     To maintain a database of faith community nurses and health ministers in Texas. 1,839 more words

Community Resources

3 Lubbock-based job opportunities with VISTA / Healthy Futures Project: https://my.americorps.gov/mp/login.do & Jennifer.J.Wilson@TTUHSC.edu

Three Lubbock-based job opportunities with VISTA / Healthy Futures Project:  https://my.americorps.gov/mp/login.do &  Jennifer.J.Wilson@TTUHSC.edu

To grow professionally & to serve disadvantaged communities through a highly respected organization, … 569 more words

Community Resources

Leadership Gillespie County, 2015-2016

Leadership Gillespie County, 2015-2016

21 class members:  Doug@OpasFBG.com; BVorauer@FBGTx.org; CathyAhn1969@GMail.com; JoshRrodriguez@Jelly.com; ERCrane@GMail.com; Barter62@Yahoo.com; TourismSales@FBGTx.org; KMurphy@HillCountryMemorial.org; Ken@FredericksburgStandard.com; KPatke@FBGTx.org; Kristy.Knaupp-Beyer@EdwardJones.com; KyleKiehne@GMail.com; Kyle.Kulda@BankOnCB.com; LSimmons@NimitzFoundation.org; MBirdlebo@Yahoo.com; Nichole@BeckerWines.com; RobertE@NimitzFoundation.org; TSperryRoberts@HillCountryMemorial.org; Troy@IFollowFredericksburg.com; Wes@AbsoluteCharm.com; Alice.White@TTU.edu; 35 more words

Community Resources

Great Reminders for the Upcoming School Year

I was recently reminded of two important lessons I wanted to share as we approach another school year.

  1. Problem Solving – takes many forms :)
  2. 578 more words
Woodhaven Middle School

Sturgis High School Facilitation Experience

Every great adventure begins with a minivan. Well, that is, almost every great leadership adventure begins with a minivan.

Recently, I had the opportunity to travel down to Sturgis High School with a group of Central Michigan University students (via minivan) and work with some of the upperclassman there on facilitation and debrief exercises. 646 more words

Leadership

University & college Admissions e-connections

University & college Admissions e-connections (be sure to ask them for their respective Financial Aid, work-study, college/school/departmental, housing, mentoring, tutoting & student-leadership contacts at their university or college): 1,118 more words

Education