Tags » Empowering Others » Page 2

Arts teach empathy and patience

I work as a summer camp counselor at a wonderful organization called Artists’ Exchange, and I also volunteer there regularly during the school year. In addition to summer camp and community art classes, Artists’ Exchange offers a day program for adults with disabilities that provides all sorts of art therapy and work experience to enhance their lives. 440 more words

Why bother with education?! Education is a powerful passport to your future.

Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today.     Malcolm X

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.     146 more words

Empowering Others

draft of

 

Community Visioning Project

Government Committee Meeting

Fredericksburg City Hall Meeting Room – Law Enforcement Building

on the south side of Main Street / US Hwy. 290 East… 673 more words

Community Resources

Lubbock & Hill Country AAUW Members, 9-'17

Lubbock

JoyPenVann@SuddenLink.Net; TheRealMrG1029@GMail.com; AMontemayor4@SBCGlobal.Net; Alice.Young@TTU.edu; Alice.White @GMail.com; Anna ANadineWinkewink@Yahoo.com; PolySFState@SBCGlobalNnet; Eichler.Carla@GMail.com; Carol.Korzeniewski@TTU.edu; CarmelChai@Aol.com; CYsasaga@HotMail.com; CFMoore01@GMail.com; Cathy.George@ATT.Net; t.net>; Charlotte.Dunham@TTU.edu; Dee.Thomas@TTU.edu; TDKTBear@Yahoo.com>; Denyce45@ATT.Net; DiaCole1@Aol.com; DGwenYoungRogers@GMail.com; ElcidMancini123@Yahoo.com; HFA_MEA@MSN.com; Ellene3075@SPTC.Net; EABDavis@SBCGlobal.Net; Frances.Lowe@TTU.edu; GBoverie@SuddenLink.Net; GerreSears@GMail.com; Hillary.Sanchez@TTU.edu; BellaPetite33@GMail.com; JennyLehman96@GMail.com; JessIMCute@Aol.com; Kathleen.Darcy@TTU.edu; LKBarrington@ARN.Net; MSeymour9@SuddenLink.Net; BuhnMarg@WorldNet.ATT.Net; Marsha.Sharp@TTU.edu; MMRamsey2000@Yahoo.com; Melanie.Barnes@TTU.edu; MMcDonald@EpiqTruestee.com; Robert.Bethea@TTU.edu; NehemiahG23@GMail.com; Hollabaugh@SBCGlobal.Net; RNSCarroll@SBCGlobal.Net; SellieS@SBCGlobal.Net; Russell.Shelby@Yahoo.com; Stephanie@SecondB.org; Sue/Couch@YYI.edu; 251 more words

Empowering Others

Viticulture program at TX Tech Univ./ Fredericksburg, TX: http://GrapesAndWine.TTU.edu

Ed Hellman, Professor of Viticulture, Department of Plant and Soil Science:  http://GrapesAndWine.TTU.edu    Ed.Hellman@TTU.edu   806-746-6101

Community Resources

600M stray dogs need you: www.600Million.org & 954-933-6066 & Alex@600MillionDogs.org

600 MILLION Stray Dogs Need You:  www.600Million.org; 954-933-6066 & Alex@600MillionDogs.org

Global project to end animal suffering & death.

The animal over-population challenge & solutions … by the numbers: 217 more words

Community Resources