Tags » Epistolary Novels

Lies About Books: The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Sunny September is here again! Well, it’s near again, and soon will be over, which means it’s time for more lies about a book I’ve read this sunny month. 233 more words

Plant Kingdom

Episode 11: Ella Minnow Pea by Mark Dunn

It’s the eleventh episode of Required Reading With Tom and Stella! This podcast, which is hosted by Tom Panarese (Pop Culture Affidavit, In Country) and Stella (Batgirl to Oracle: A Barbara Gordon Podcast, The Batman Universe) is two teachers talking about literature. 92 more words

Audiobook Review: Where'd You Go, Bernadette? by Maria Semple

If you’ve been reading my posts for a while now, you know that I tend to listen to audiobooks while driving to different places. You may also know that I don’t drive a lot, or very far, so sometimes that means it can take me weeks to finish one audiobook! 641 more words

Reviews

Book Review: Letting Ana Go by Anonymous

Details

Title: Letting Ana Go
Author: Anonymous
Published in: 2013
Pages: 279
Genres: realistic fiction, contemporary fiction, mental health/mental illness, epistolary

Summary

“In the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky, a harrowing account of anorexia and addiction. 1,064 more words

Contemporary Fiction

I Love Chris

In my supremely dorky universe, one of the best forms of joy is encountering a deliciously addictive book right after having dragged around a real literary ball-n-chain for a while. 792 more words

Clarissa - Samuel Richardson (progress report)

Inspired by I’ve Been Reading Lately, I’ve been reading Samuel Richardson’s great epistolary novel Clarissa on the dates the letters in the novel were written. 946 more words

Post

The Visits of Elizabeth

Elinor Glyn

I was unfamiliar with the work of Elinor Glyn, until my friend Mary Ronan Drew suggested this book. I’m so glad she did. This delightful account of a beautiful, naive ingenue who makes the rounds of her mother’s friends is a delightful tongue in cheek look at the upper class during the Edwardian period. 42 more words

Book Reviews