(I do provide gluten-free alternatives below.) PS, I inadvertently posted something not yet ready for prime time…. So this is today’s post, instead. Apologies!
Farro is a type of wheat derived from Emmer wheat, an ancient type of wheat that is naturally low in gluten, and contains a level of healthy proteins our standard wheat we raise in the Western hemisphere does not begin to match. 854 more words
Even when I didn’t have any dietary restriction, beef was never a favorite. However, here and I would always have a burger. For the past four months, however, I’ve been trying the whole vegan/vegetarian thing, and sometimes I miss food that is a bit more hearty. 657 more words