Tags » Field Recordings

MS77 Ubeboet "haereo" : when the details make all the difference...

Richard Allen on the hunt for some traces of redemption in the immersive MS77, and regarding the corruption of this sea of mystery as a stepping stone to recovering a lost balance …

Non Classé

éric la casa / taku unami | parazoan mapping (2015)

Here’s another challenging, provocative album from the recent Erstwhile Records batch. Like a lot of records in this area of late, it’s a tricky blend of styles and approaches, seemingly highly conceptual in nature but without spelling out what its concepts are. 1,550 more words


Leafcutter John Talks Maria In The Forest (Pro-Tools & Field Recordings)

Leafcutter John has been involved with so many wonderful projects over the years. I first became an admirer of his music after listening to his agoraphobia inspired album- 178 more words


graham lambkin / michael pisaro | schwarze riesenfalter (2015)

Lambkin and Pisaro are two of the most exciting musicians around, albeit in very different ways and for very different reasons. There is, on the surface, a sizeable gap between Lambkin’s raw, intense sound collages and the more studied, rigorous – though very affecting – compositions of Pisaro. 1,621 more words


Field Recordings tonight in Vermont! Update

A few of my field recordings will be played tonight in Vermont. The event is called Sound Share and is hosted by Field Wire
some details are… 35 more words


Chihei Hatakeyama ‎– Mist

White Paddy Mountain ‎– WPMC017, 2015

  1. Spherulite (9:59)
  2. Lone Wolf In A Heavy Snow (5:59)
  3. Glitter (5:54)
  4. A Silver Fence To Prevent The Entrance Of Horses (7:47)
  5. 15 more words

David Michael & Slavek Kwi ‎– Mmabolela

Gruenrekorder ‎– Gruen 144, 2014

CD1: Slavek Kwi:

  1. Usvit (Dawning In Dry Riverbed)
  2. Windpeckers
  3. Lament Of Longhorn Beetle
  4. Subaquatic Insects, Terrapins, Fish Munching On Algae…
  5. 82 more words