Tags » Financial Exploitation

The Financial Motivation to Commit a Crime

I previously presented at the International Association of Arson Investigators (IAAI) conference to fire investigators, insurance claims adjusters and county attorneys. My presentation was focused on determining/identifying financial motives for arson, or for that matter, any crime where the motive appears to involve financial gain. 520 more words

Forensic Accounting

Utterly deplorable--eviction of a 100 year old woman in California

http://www.desertsun.com/story/news/crime_courts/2016/04/01/elderly-woman-evicted-trial/82527874/

can someone out there go an dhelp this old lady keep her home?  I bet California has a law just like Illinois the authorities can come and clean her apartment for her and put her back there to live.  979 more words

Plymouth Man Accused Of Financially Exploiting, Abusing Mother

MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – A Plymouth man is accused of financially exploiting his 90-year-old mother, whom authorities say was wheeled into a bank hours before her reported death by her son, who over the years allegedly stole more than $260,000 from her accounts. 307 more words

News

Dahmer family interview on Al Jazeera TV /America Tonight will be AIRED

 – (((TONIGHT))) Friday-March 4th, 2016 at 9:30 pm est.

> ATTENTION PLEASE!!>>Dahmer family interview on Al Jazeera TV /America Tonight will be AIRED – (((TONIGHT))) Friday-March 4th, 2016 at 9:30 pm est…8:30 pm cst…7:30 pm mst…6:30 pm pst..

107 more words
Guardianship Abuse

TS Radio: Scott Kiley & State Sponsored Abduction & Kidnap of his Mother

Join us live February 14th, 2016 at 6:00 pm CST!

Evidence? I don’t need no stinkin’ evidence! This is probate court!

4:00 pm PST … 5:00 pm MST … 6:00 pm CST… 7:00 pm EST… 190 more words

Marti Oakley

Super Useful Tip: Talking To Your Loved Ones AboutFinancial Protection

Certified Financial Planner Board (CFPD): Financial Self-Defense Guide for Seniors

The CFPD offers many tools for navigating our increasingly complicated financial world and to protect consumers from exploitation. 193 more words

Elder Law