Tags » Forest Service

Jonathan Ratner of Western Watersheds Project on Wild Horse & Burro Radio (Wed., Feb. 10th)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesdays®, Feb. 10th, 2016

4:00 pm PST … 5:00 pm MST … 6:00 pm CST … 7:00 pm EST… 304 more words

Horse News

gratitude

I am grateful for so many things but sometimes I think I just take it all for granted.

One of the things aside from family and friends I miss most about Harney County is the ability to drive 5 miles and never see another soul. 715 more words

Watch: Arapahoe Basin Expansion Gets Initial Approval

This embed is invalid

Arapahoe Basin is taking its final steps towards expansion after the Forest Service gave their initial approval on Friday to extend operations by opening up more expert terrain on the western side of the ski area. 79 more words

Home Page

BLM is a Ranching Industry Tool

United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and Soil Conservation Service (SCS) reports “estimate that ‘Western rangeland is losing topsoil, mostly due to ranching, at least 4 to 5 times faster than it’s being replaced. 1,756 more words

Horse News

Drought and higher temperatures likely to bring more insects

The U.S. Forest Service today released a new report, Effects of Drought on Forests and Rangelands in the United States: A Comprehensive Science Synthesis, that provides a national assessment of peer-reviewed scientific research on the impacts of drought on U.S. 648 more words

News

Forest Ecologist opening in Russellville, AR

This vacancy announcement for the U.S. Forest Service is for a Forest Ecologist, GS-408-12 on the Ozark-St. Francis NF, Supervisors Office Russellville, AR.  The announcement number is 16-0810-215005DP-AW; opening on 1/28/2016; closing 2/04/2016.  22 more words

Employment