Tags » Gaming

#GAMING: Eight 4K Screenshots From The 'STAR WARS: BATTLEFRONT' Alpha

A few lucky fans have been accepted for the Star Wars: Battlefront alpha and they are surely playing it right now. One user however, have grabbed eight screenshots in 4k resolution from the build. 41 more words

Gaming

Watch_Dogs: does it live up to the hype?

With all the hype that led up to its release in early 2014, it is no surprise that Watch_Dogs sold upwards of 4 million copies in its first week alone. 1,225 more words

#featured

Jump Back July

This month I have decided to play some older games. I figured July was as good a month as any, that is until Blizzard decided to release 6.2 and a new map for HotS (Heroes of the Storm).   245 more words

Geeks

#GAMING: 'CALL OF DUTY: BLACK OPS 3' Zombies Will Be Revealed At Comic-Con #SDCC

Activision has announced the following:

“The premiere will occur at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK on July 9 during a panel hosted by Treyarch’s Zombie director, Jason Blundell and lead writer, Craig Houston.” 16 more words

Gaming

Dragonball XenoVerse

Not even the mighty Dr. Gero could create something as amazing as this!

Dragonball XenoVerse puts you in the place of a Time Patroller on a mission to correct the timeline from the Dragonball series. 583 more words

Moggie

Toronto Hosts Cosplay Beach Party

Toronto is an awesome place to be a geek. If that statement ever needed validating, we’re pretty sure this event just about confirms it. On July 11th, The Greater Toronto Area Cosplay Hangout Group and Kawaii Bass are hosting an all day beach party at Woodbine Beach Park where fans of anime, gaming, and more can (and should!) dress up in beach themed cosplay. 106 more words

Gaming