Tags » General Fiction

Liberation by Kate Furnivall

Book blurb…


Italy, 1945: as British and American troops attempt to bring order to the devastated cities, its population fights each other to survive. Caterina Lombardi is desperate – her mother has abandoned them already and her brother is being drawn into the mafia. 184 more words

General Fiction - Adult

Cut to the Bone by Alex Caan

Book blurb…

For fans of THE FALL and Sarah Hilary, this slick, dark contemporary thriller will have you on the edge of your seat… Ruby is a vlogger, a rising star of YouTube and a heroine to millions of teenage girls. 318 more words

General Fiction - Adult

Vanished

Mom’s going to kill me. She left me alone for one measly weekend. “It’ll be okay!” I said. “I’ll take care of everything. Don’t worry, go have fun!” She’s going to be home in ten minutes and the dog has disappeared. 91 more words

Flash Fiction

Hujan Bulan Juni: Novel

At a time when racial/religious intolerance toward others has rapidly become a daily spectacle almost everywhere, we totally need to sit down and read something thought-provoking like… 953 more words

Books

The Mussel Feast

The Mussel Feast, written by the German author Birgit Vanderbeke just before 1989, may or may not be a reliable account of living in a divided Germany back when the Berlin Wall was still up and sturdy, but it definitely showcases the life of a family that lives a dangerously double life under a patriarchal tyranny. 933 more words

Books

[836] The Girl on the Train - Paula Hawkins

“Hallowness: that I understand. I’m starting to believe that there isn’t anything you can do to fix it. That’s what I’ve taken from the therapy sessions: the holes in your life are permanent. 366 more words

Books

Spot-Lit for December 2016

These titles – from established, new, and emerging authors – are some of the most anticipated new releases of the month, based on advance reviews and book world enthusiasm. 129 more words

Fiction