Tags » Ghostboy

Ghostboy, Chameleon & the Duke of Graffiti by Olivia Wildenstein [Review]

I think this book had potential. I mean, it markets itself as a tearjerker about a little boy dying of cancer, a perfect read for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell. 375 more words

Book Review

eARC Book Review: Ghostboy, Chameleon & the Duke of Graffiti by Olivia Wildenstein

Goodreads Synopsis

Some endings are inevitable, but so are some stories.

Cora Matthews, the principal’s gloomy goth daughter, is not exactly popular Duke Meyer’s type. Still, Duke finds himself inexplicably drawn to her dark eyes and mysterious manner. 547 more words

Book Reviews

Cover Revamp

As I finish editing The Masterpiecers (which is taking me forever, what with the arrival of my third child, the cutest little girl), I gave… 260 more words

Posts

Photos | 'No Boundaries' in aid of the Irish Red Cross - The Academy

Last Friday night (September 18th) the No Boundaries charity gig in aid of the Irish Red Cross ‘Migration Crisis’ appeal took over two floors of the Academy in Dublin, with live music (curated by the Last Mixed Tape) from… 761 more words

Live Music

Life Caveats

I have recently finished reading Ghost Boy by Martin Pistorious. (Martin developed an undiagnosed neurological condition as a child and now uses a wheelchair and communicates with a device.) It was a phenomenal read that I can sense is going to stay with me for a while. 776 more words

Brain Injury

Shaping My Stories

As most entrepreneurs will tell you, coming up with the idea is the most fun part of any project. Then the hard work starts: the long hours, the focus, the determination, the loss of confidence, the frustration, the sweat, the renewal of hope, and finally, finally the completion of the dream. 295 more words

Posts