Tags » Gov't. Mule

Tyler Childers, Gov't Mule, Mother Hips join FloydFest 18~Wild lineup

By Matt Wickstrom

FLOYD, Va. (Feb. 13, 2018) – In their seventh round of artist reveals Across-the-Way Productions and FloydFest have unveiled emerging Eastern Kentucky country artist Tyler Childers, jam and southern rock fixtures Gov’t Mule and The Mother Hips to perform at FloydFest 18~Wild, held July 25-29 atop the Blue Ridge Mountains of Floyd, Va. 432 more words

Breaking News

I'd Rather Go Blind

This band has come far in a relatively short amount of time…I like ’em.

Midnight Riding with the Allman Brothers Band - (final of four)

L-R: Jaimoe, Derek Trucks, Butch Trucks, Gregg Allman, Warren Haynes, Oteil Burbridge, Marc Quiῆones

(Pictured above: The Allman Brothers’ final night as a band at the Beacon Theater, Oct. 1,890 more words


Trainer hopes for local glory

{“contentType”:”NEWS_STORY”,”id”:{“value”:”c8b709de98b87606aa64f4521358bf64″,”link”:”http:\/\/api.newsapi.com.au\/content\/v2\/c8b709de98b87606aa64f4521358bf64″},”originId”:”ecb51d2a-e916-11e7-b949-9ba8634ee5b3″,”origin”:”METHODE”,”channel”:”WEB”,”title”:”Trainer hopes for local glory”,”subtitle”:”Alphorn looks like local hero”,”description”:”

IF YOU are on the hunt for a local winner today at Mareeba Turf Club, look no further than exciting three-year-old filly Alphorn. 5,156 more words

Sport News And Galleries

Guitar legend Warren Haynes admits he's "a Gibson guy", but still likes to play a Fender now and then

texastengu photo

By Steve Newton

When you see a promotional image of Warren Haynes, or an in-concert shot, the American guitar legend is almost always clutching a Les Paul. 104 more words


Warren Haynes says that playing guitar with Derek Trucks comes naturally, "like drinkin' water"

kirk west photo

By Steve Newton

I love talking to Warren Haynes. Apart from being one of my fave guitarists, he’s just such a cool, cool guy. 106 more words


Long Run (5.39k)

I have stupid busy week next week which will make it hard to keep up with training which is okay, because I’ve been holding down 12-15 hour training weeks for the past month or so, meaning I’m due for a break 9ie. 384 more words