Tags » Hamilton Centre

Federal Election 2015: Hamilton Centre riding results

Summary: David Christopherson, Deputy Leader for the NDP, seeks a fifth term in Hamilton Centre.

Boundaries: The “downtown Hamilton” seat, this riding is bordered by Highway 403 to the west, the Lincoln Alexander Parkway and Sherman Access in the south, and Kenilworth Avenue to the east. 127 more words


Election Moneyball: Trail of donations favours Tories in coming vote

The pattern of political contributions made in 2014 shows that the Conservatives are winning the fundraising battle across Canada’s new riding map, suggesting Stephen Harper’s party is  858 more words


NDP leader Andrea Horwath wins Hamilton Centre seat

NDP leader Andrea Horwath has hung onto her seat in Hamilton Centre.

She easily defeated Liberal challenger Donna Tiqui-Shebib, winning 50 per cent of the vote as of 9:22 PM on election night. 102 more words


Ontario election 2014: Hamilton Centre riding

On June 12, voters head to the polls in the 2014 Ontario election. Learn more about the candidates and political history of the riding of Hamilton Centre. 243 more words


The Transit of Venus

By Mario Carr

On June 5 the transit of Venus will be a once in a lifetime event.

Venus will start to cross the face of the sun at 6:03 p.m.and complete its journey about six hours later. 425 more words

The Sky This Month

Canada: hate crimes spike in Hamilton, Ontario in 2011

HATE CRIME Racist graffiti was spray-painted on numerous homes on Woodllawn Court in Dundas in February. A year-end report presented to the police services board noted a 60 per cent rise in hate crimes in 2011 over 2010. 709 more words