Tags » Harper Collins

My article about Breakfast at Tiffany's screening to promote Lucy Holliday novel A Night In With Audrey Hepburn

ARTICLE: Invited to publishers Harper Collins offices to watch a screening of Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Organised by them & BFI Love Fest to promote Lucy Holliday’s novel ‘A Night In With Audrey Hepburn’. 10 more words

Waiting on Wednesday #32

This feature is hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine. It’s a way to showcase upcoming titles that we’re excited about.

My Pick

Book Link:  231 more words


House of Secrets

 by Chris Columbus and Ned Vizzini

illustrated by Greg Call

The Walker family is looking for someplace new to live. Mr. Walker has lost his job after a mysterious accident, that he doesn’t understand who,what, how or why it happened. 531 more words

Middle Grade Reader

Someone get me a freakin' gold jumpsuit!

I am a tad excited. Okay, that’s a big fat mahoosive lie! I’ve given myself another excitement headache I’m so completely and utterly chuffed! Because today, a couple of hours ago actually, I did something that once upon a time I would’ve thought was completely out of reach. 428 more words

Anouska Knight

Harper Collins BTCYA Book Night!

Morning Beautifuls,

This blog is filled with books, books and more books (and a cheeky little cupcake), so if you are anything like me and love to read, get super excited! 398 more words

About Me

Mystery/Thriller for Review: Nation of Enemies by H.A. Raynes

A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins.

It’s all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white.

A decade ago the U.S. 165 more words


Bear With Me

The Bear Who Went Boo!
David Walliams and Tony Ross
Harper Collins Children’s Books
I put this book down in a classroom belonging to nine year olds and it was eagerly seized on by one girl who’d been attracted by the author’s name splashed across the cover. 439 more words

Picture Books