Tags » Harper Collins

Review: Light of Day by Allison Van Diepen

Category: YA Fiction (Teen)

Published: 2015

Read: 2016

Score: 3.5/5

Synopsis: (Goodreads)  Like any other Saturday night, Gabby Perez and her best friend, Maria, are out dancing. 493 more words

Fiction

Ginny Gall by Charlie Smith | Review

A sweeping, eerily resonant epic of race and violence in the Jim Crow South: a lyrical and emotionally devastating masterpiece from Charlie Smith, whom the New York Public Library has… 797 more words

Fiction

The Terror (1929) and White Face (1930) by Edgar Wallace

Vintage Mystery Scavenger Hunt: Chandelier/Candle

Source: Review Copy (Harper Collins)

It is very rare to start a book surprised but this was certainly the case when I began reading the introduction to this book, written by Martin Edwards, as it turns out that this book was not one story but two, the title on the cover… 1,553 more words

In The Dock

Review: BECAUSE OF MISS BRIDGERTON (Rokesbys & Bridgertons #1)

Julia Quinn (WHAT HAPPENS IN LONDON, 2010) returns with a whole new series… about the Bridgertons. Again. Because nine books and two novellas… well, that’s not enough? 301 more words

Review

5* Review: The Birthday That Changed Everything -Debbie Johnson

She wanted a birthday surprise, just not the one she got…

The last thing Sally Summers expected from her husband on her special day was that he’d leave her for a Latvian lap dancer half her age. 385 more words

Book Review

The Ex

Author: Alafair Burke

Publisher: Harper Collins

Rating: 4.5 stars

Buy Links: Amazon

Type: Novel

Provided by Publisher

Blurb: In this breakout standalone novel of suspense in the vein of Gone Girl and TheGirl on a Train, a woman agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been framed for murder—but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated. 548 more words

Review