Tags » Harper Collins

Book Review: The Ice Twins, by S. K. Tremayne

A year after one of their identical twin daughters, Lydia, dies in an accident, Angus and Sarah Moorcraft move to the tiny Scottish island Angus inherited from his grandmother, hoping to put together the pieces of their shattered lives.

563 more words

What's New Tuesdays (Oct 5, 2015)

Want to know what books are coming out tomorrow (October 5, 2015)? Well than read on, if you don’t want to know…what is wrong with you? 840 more words


Blog Tour Book Review: The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom

About The Magic Strings Of Frankie Presto

• Hardcover: 512 pages
• Publisher: Harper (November 10, 2015)

Mitch Albom creates his most unforgettable character—Frankie Presto, the greatest guitarist ever to walk the earth—in this magical novel about the power of talent to change our lives.

713 more words
Book Reviews

[Book Review #48] Dumplin' by Julie Murphy

Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson (dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom) has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body?

1,320 more words
2015 Posts

Book Review: The Art of Memoir by Mary Karr

Mary Karr’s newly released The Art of Memoir couldn’t have arrived at a better time for me.

As bestselling author of The Liar’s Club, … 697 more words


Yes Please by Amy Poehler

Yes Please is Amy Poehler’s memoir, in which she describes her journey from school stage to Boston to Saturday Night Live and Parks and Recreation. Along with personal anecdotes, this book is perfect for fans of Amy Poehler, looking for some advice from their role model. 410 more words