Tags » Harper Collins

HarperCollins Readers Room

I was scrolling through Facebook recently when an advert for the HarperCollins Readers Room came up. It’s a space to give feedback on book ideas and covers, to discuss your favourite books and take part in different activities and polls. 96 more words

Writing

Once more with irritation: high e-book pricing does no-one any favours.

Sometimes books appear and you know right away you want to read them. Nikki Gemmell is already a very well-known writer, with a lively career as a magazine journalist as well as ten plus full-length books, the best known being her first, … 580 more words

Publishing

Parker Pyne Investigates, A. Christie (ed. Harper Collins Publishers Ltd)

Information

Parker Pyne Investigates, A. Christie (ed. Harper Collins Publishers Ltd)

Page number: 320

Language: English

Price: £7,99 (€9,17)

Release date: June 2003

Themes: Investigations – Crime – Novel – Parker Pyne… 455 more words

Single Book

Blog Tour Book Review: Miss You by Kate Eberlen

About Miss You

• Hardcover: 448 pages
• Publisher: Harper (April 4, 2017)

“If ever a couple was ‘meant to be,’ it’s Tess and Gus. This is such a witty, poignant, and uplifting story of two lives crisscrossing over the years, with near miss after near miss. 894 more words

Book Reviews

Review: Mississippi Blood - Greg Iles

5 of 5 stars

Series: Natchez Burning 3

My version: Hardback
Fiction Thriller
Harper Collins
2017
Bought

The endgame is at hand for Penn Cage and his family in this final volume in the epic Natchez Burning trilogy, set in modern-day Natchez, Mississippi – Greg Iles’ bold and ambitious saga of blood, honour and revenge. 744 more words

Fiction

A Cruel Beauty Novella: Gilded Ashes by Rosamund Hodge

Gilded Ashes is an atmospheric and darkly romantic reimagining of Cinderella set in the world of Cruel Beauty. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes…

679 more words
Book Reviews