Tags » Horse Rescue

Feel Good Sunday: Hoof Prints on our Hearts

by R.T. Fitch ~ President/Co-founder of Wild Horse Freedom Federation

“The other day I caught a glimpse of a little video that was circulating around the web and put a bookmark on it to share with ya’all today. 139 more words

Horse News

Action Alert: Vote to help Equine Advocates

We’re asking for your votes!

Our friends at Equine Advocates fight against some of the worst atrocities against horses – equine slaughter and the PMU Industry – and they are featured in the article below by reporter Chris Bragg in the award-winning Times Union newspaper entitled, “
621 more words

Horse News

The New Kid.

He stands quietly in the far corner of his small pasture. He is not sleeping, he’s just looking over the fence to the south. I wonder what goes through his mind, I wonder why he is drawn repeatedly to this spot, to this view. 842 more words

Life On The Farm

We Are Not Them (from Nealia McCracken)

From the desk of Nealia McCracken;

Recently several of the directors and volunteers at Saddlebred Rescue Inc. have been discussing how to deal with the horrific news out of Virginia related to a severe animal cruelty case that ended the lives of many horses and other animals that were being cared for by a horse rescue and retirement center. 1,752 more words

Elizabeth Forel of Coalition to Ban Horse Drawn Carriages on Wild Horse & Burro Radio (Wed., 11/11/15)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesday (*SM) , Nov. 11, 2015

6:00 pm PST … 7:00 pm MST … 8:00 pm CST … 9:00 pm EST… 822 more words

Horse News

Horse Watch: Your Links for Saturday

Read. Ponder. Comment!


Melbourne Cup 2015: How old is too old? Each horse is different, but age did not weary Red Cadeaux… 575 more words

Horse Racing

Rescue Rewards.

There is nothing more rewarding than being that one person that lights up your horse’s eyes every time he sees you. I am a competitive dressage rider, and as much as I love “window shopping” on… 251 more words