Tags » Ikue Mori

Okkyung Lee - Noisy Love Songs (2011)

Okkyung Lee: cello
Cornelius Dufallo: violin
Craig Taborn: piano
Peter Evans: trumpet
Chris Tordini: bass
Satoshi Takeishi: percussion, electronics
Ikue Mori: electronics (track 10)
John Hollenbeck: percussion (track 10) 31 more words

Avant-Garde Jazz

Dave Douglas - Witness (2001)

Dave Douglas: trumpet, processed trumpet, effects
Chris Speed: clarinet, tenor sax
Joe Daley: tuba
Joshua Roseman: trombone (tracks 1, 4, 6 & 9)
Mark Feldman: violin… 51 more words

Avant-Garde Jazz

Dave Douglas - Freak In (2003)

Dave Douglas: trumpet, keyboards, voice
Jamie Saft: keyboards, loops, programming
Marc Ribot: electric guitar
Karsh Kale: tabla and additional drums
Joey Baron: drums
Romero Lubambo: acoustic guitar… 62 more words

Avant-Garde Jazz

Happy Birthday, Ikue Mori

Composer and former drummer for pivotal New York No Wave group, DNA.
check her out in two clips from the film, Downtown ’81