Tags » Jodi Meadows

My Lady Jane {Review}

Synopsis:

The comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. In My Lady Jane, coauthors Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows have created a one-of-a-kind fantasy in the tradition of The Princess Bride, featuring a reluctant king, an even more reluctant queen, a noble steed, and only a passing resemblance to actual history—because sometimes history needs a little help. 313 more words

BOOKS

Review: My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

“Dedication: For everyone who knows there was enough room for Leonardo DiCaprio on that door. And for England. We’re really sorry for what we’re about to do to your history.” … 845 more words

Books

BOOK REVIEW: My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows

Series: The Lady Janies #1

Genre: Historical Fiction, Fantasy, YA

Length: 491 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: June 7th 2016

Personal Rating: 2.5/5 stars

Lahko to knjigo najdem v slovenščini? 1,092 more words

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows

“She loved the way that books could transport her from her otherwise mundane and stifling life and offer the experiences of a hundred other lives. Through books she could see the world.” 1,590 more words
Book Reviews

My Lady Jane

How did I get it?:
I received it from Walker Books in exchange for an honest review. This hasn’t affected my opinion!

Synopsis:

A comical, fantastical and witty re-imagining of the Tudor world, perfect for fans of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. 372 more words

Book Reviews

Susan Dennard & Jodi Meadows Book Signing!

Hello everyone! As per usual, first off: sorry for not posting for two weeks. I got so caught up in school work, blah blah blah. That aside, yesterday  551 more words

Book Haul- February|2017

Asunder (New Soul #2) By Jodi Meadows

“DARKSOULS
Ana has always been the only one. Asunder. Apart. But after Templedark, when many residents of Heart were lost forever, some hold Ana responsible for the darksouls–and the newsouls who may be born in their place. 750 more words