Tags » Mark Fisher

Old gyms part of focus for new SPS athletic director

Randy Stange’s first few days on the job will be busy, but the new athletic director for Springfield Public Schools looks forward to coming to work. 550 more words


Interview: Mark Fisher Fitness

Mark Fisher Fitness (MFF in short). Many New Yorkers (especially those in show business) know about this renegade gym on 39th Street, which has been helping people get/stay in amazing shape. 1,484 more words


Kurt Thompson to coach Kickapoo football – again

Football homecoming at Kickapoo High School should be extra special this year for coach Kurt Thompson.

According to a press release from Springfield Public Schools, the former coach of the Chiefs will officially drop “former” from his moniker and start a second stint as the coach of the Class 6 football team. 256 more words


Fixpoetry: Mark Fisher - Gespenster meines Lebens

Hier also eine Rezension, die ich bei durchschnittlich 120km/h auf der Autobahn geschrieben habe: Für Fixpoetry habe ich mir Mark Fishers Gespenster meines Lebens vorgeknöpft, auf dem Gebiet bin ich ja bewandert.

Kristoffer Cornils

Mark Fisher On Anti-Rock as Depressive Philosophy

Continuing to read Fisher’s work which is part biographical history and a mixture of hyperbolic immiseration and a slow dive into that zero point of nihility from which there is no return. 1,360 more words

Control Society

All the straws we clutched at have burst into flames

A new mix and a new tumblr, Base Consciousness from kpunk/Mark Fisher – TS

Quick mix to explore some of the moods in the wake of the election defeat: initial shock then renewed militancy and sense of purpose ….


Kickapoo football coach leaving for job in Arkansas

The head coach of the Kickapoo High School football team is headed to Harrison, Arkansas.

In four seasons under Joel Wells, Kickapoo went 30-14. The Chiefs most recently went 7-4 in their first season in Class 6 football. 198 more words