Tags » Mark Trumbo

Front & Center: Mark Trumbo

After hitting 47 home runs in 2016 for the Baltimore Orioles, DH/OF Mark Trumbo has fallen hard back to earth in 2017. Unfortunately for many fantasy owners, an early draft selection or pretty-penny was spent on the perceived slugger this past draft season. 496 more words

Front & Center

Baltimore Orioles: Biggest win of 2017?

The Baltimore Orioles wouldn’t have been out of the playoff race had they lost to Toronto yesterday. In fact, they still would have had the same fighting chance they have today – however at 2.5 games out of the wild card as opposed to 1.5. 659 more words

Baltimore Orioles

Friday Nightmare


BOSTON (AP) _ Mark Trumbo and Chris Davis had home runs, and the Baltimore Orioles used a seven-run fifth inning to power past the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Friday night. 477 more words


Baltimore Orioles almost able to come all the way back

The Baltimore Orioles have seen Kevin Gausman be good before. Unfortunately last night wasn’t one of those games. After a nearly 50-minute rain delay before the game started, the Orioles came out flat. 744 more words

Baltimore Orioles

Baltimore Orioles: Injuries pile up in another loss

While pitching has been part of the story of the Baltimore Orioles’ season thus far, you can also point to injuries as playing a factor. In yesterday’s 6-2 loss on the Fourth of July to Milwaukee, they had to lift  545 more words

Baltimore Orioles

Sunday Food for Thought: An Orioles Outfield of Hays, Jones and Mullins

Cedric Mullins

The Baltimore Orioles are 39-41 this morning, 6.5 games out of first place in the American League East.  They are just 2.5 games out of a Wild Card berth but have 5 teams (Seattle, Texas, Kansas City, LA Angels and Minnesota) ahead of them.   430 more words


Series Recap: Orioles put together two come-from-behind wins to sweep Pirates

BALTIMORE, MD — Despite trailing at at least four runs in both games, the Orioles were able to come from behind in both games and Sweep the Pirates, by scores of 6-5 and 9-6. 677 more words

Baltimore Orioles