Tags » Natural Wonders Of The World

Weekly Photo Challenge: Angular - The Giant's Causeway

Giant’s Causeway, Northern Ireland

The causeway  was formed about sixty-two million years ago over a long period of igneous activity when this whole area would have been situated in an equatorial  region,  experiencing  hot and humid conditions.  148 more words


Just One wish.....

If I could have just one wish it would be to explore the world and to have more knowledge about other countries and their cultures. It could let me experience all types of lifestyles, so I could help and not judge other people’s cultures and religions. 274 more words

One of Seven & the Big Six-Oh

Strong wifi is a bit of a rarity here in Zimbabwe. So while I’ve got it I thought I’d provide a brief update on my travels in lieu of the normal, full-fledged posts of witty, brilliant travel insight that I usually write. 202 more words


Northern Ireland, The Antrim Coast

O, it is excellent to have a giant’s strength, but it is tyrannous to use it like a giant”                                                                                                                                          William Shakespeare, ‘Measure for Measure’ 994 more words