Tags » Nature Spirits

Can Sickness Be Helpful?

I have a friend who is never ill no matter what bugs are going around the school where she works. It strikes me that she is totally in balance, in herself, in her environment. 547 more words

Being Connected

Pagan Parenting: The Christmas Conundrum

We’re thinking about starting to decorate our home for the Winter Solstice today.  My daughter is very excited but there’s a little confusion, too.  Excuse me while I just share some of my thoughts.  716 more words

Druidism

Underground, Overground

Under
The roses,
The spring and summer
Abundance,
Under
The leaf litter,
Underground,
While mortals
Sleep
Another kingdom
Keeps watch
On the garden.
Earthworms,
Woodlice, 56 more words

Gardens

StarTreeTalk (AEDM11)

I created this piece of digital art from a photo a friend took of tree roots in bushland in northern New South Wales.

I added in the stars because I always have this vision that nothing is separate in the galaxy and we’d be surprised by the conversations between trees and stars!

Digital Art

My Own Peaceful Protest

I posted this on my private FB feed today, but I decided that I wanted to share it here too.  If you are a friend or you happen to follow me on Twitter, you know I’ve been very supportive of the Water Protectors in North Dakota.   477 more words

Druidism

Webinar - Opening to Gaia's Sacredness, Nov 16 - Dec 14

Weds, Nov 16th through Dec 14th (skipping Weds, Nov 23rd)
Four 90 minute sessions on Wednesday nights. 8:30pm EST (5:30pm PST) – 10:00pm EST (7:00pm PST) . 299 more words

Earth Mother

This... or 1,000 times better!

I wanted to share this idea of how to create new realities that are way better than what we are currently experiencing or expecting. I have taken to using the expression that I am asking for this or 1,000 times better as a prayer. 249 more words