Tags » NOOK

Thumb War - My Latest Short Story Available On the NOOK and Kindle

Hannah Cane has taken the underground competitive thumb wrestling world by storm. Her intellect, improvisation, and unrelenting willpower plays a role in defeating her opponents with such efficiency that she’s been nicknamed “The Machine.” At the championship match, however, she’s accused of fraudulence. 33 more words

Entertainment

I Was Anastasia by Ariel Lawton

Overview

Russia, July 17, 1918 Under direct orders from Vladimir Lenin, Bolshevik secret police force Anastasia Romanov, along with the entire imperial family, into a damp basement in Siberia where they face a merciless firing squad. 313 more words

Reviews

Third Life: New Cover

Well, it finally happened. One of many nightmares indie authors have. The original stock photo I used for my Third Life cover was being used by another author with an upcoming release. 237 more words

Books

AMAZON ADVERTISING AND USING KBOARDS TO PROMOTE YOUR BOOK!

Kboards is a moderately large website that boasts advertising success to marketers for Kindle readers. We, of course, have advertised books with them but before we get to that— let me give you some statistics about this website. 471 more words

Amazon vs. Barnes & Noble: Why Amazon is Winning

It Happened

Yeah, okay, we’re gonna talk about this. Because lately–no, for a while now… I’ve been buying more books on Amazon than from the Nook app. 1,113 more words

General Updates

Always On the Hunt For Something New To Read?

Are you always on the hunt for something new to read?  I publish short stories every week or two in a variety of genres.  Most of them are between five and ten pages long, and all of them are only ninety-nine cents on both the Nook and Kindle. 155 more words

Entertainment

Peachy Flippin’ Keen by Molly Harper

OVERVIEW

A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly new sheriff for help in Molly Harper’s newest Southern Eclectic novella, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. 380 more words

Reviews