Tags » Penguin Books

Book Beginnings and Friday 56 - Child of All Nations (Sept 22)

It has been about 3 months since I did one of these Friday combo posts, so I thought it was time to get going with it again. 540 more words

Books

9 Things You Didn’t Know About Anurag Garg

Anurag Garg studied to be an engineer but was destined to be a writer. He found his forte in writing by putting random thoughts in the form of a heartfelt story. 87 more words

Featured

5 Things You Didn’t Know About Abir Mukherjee

Abir Mukherjee is the author of the bestselling crime fiction novel A Rising Man. He is the child of Indian immigrants from Calcutta and grew up in West Scotland. 93 more words

Featured

Year of Wonders

I used to love this season.

This is the first of the books I have to read for school. Lies of Silence, Catcher in the Rye…

186 more words
Book

6 Important Milestones in U.S. and Pakistan’s Defence Relationship

After the enforcement of the Pressler amendment, U.S. aid and military sales to Pakistan were blocked, including a consignment of F-16 fighter aircraft. This move soured the defence relationship between U.S. 267 more words

Featured

The Waterway Girls By Milly Adams @penguinrandom #AuthorFeature #ExclusiveInterview

Book Synopsis

THE FIRST NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS’ BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell. 

War lands them in the same boat.  955 more words

Book Blog

Top Ten Tuesday - Fall TBR List (September 19)

It’s been a while, but it’s time to get back to this. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish… 159 more words

Books