Tags » Pint Night

Learning the Language of Flowers

The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
C&F Qualification: Pint Night
Level of Commitment: We’re dating and it’s complicated.
Pairing: Hibiscus Margarita (FYI: Hibiscus means delicate beauty and sweet disposition—I may need to drink two of these, just to make those adjectives stick.) 535 more words

Book Review

The Family Wash

The Family Wash is home to seriously good coffee, great food, and a stage consistently showcasing local tunes. The recently opened Main Street location offers more space (including a patio and a spot dedicated to Garage Coffee) but keeps its same original charm. 239 more words

Bite

The Bitter Season

The Bitter Season by Tami Hoag
C&F Qualification: Pint night
Ranking: 2.5
Level of Commitment: Friend-Zone
Pairing: Budweiser
Quick take: A quick whodunit. Fans of Liska and Kovac will easily slip back into the Minnesota winter, along with the grizzly crime scenes that come with it. 275 more words

Book Review

American Wife: Worth It


American Wife by Curtis Sittenfeld
C&F Qualification: Pint Night
Ranking: 4
Level of Commitment: There’s something about you
Pairing: An Old Fashioned
Quick take: A demure librarian with hippie tendencies and a past she’d rather no one discuss, marries a conservative golden boy with a penchant for politics. 336 more words

Book Review

Ode to pint night

By: Addie Lawrence, Editor

Wednesday night – the upperclassmen rise from their study rooms, from Milliken and the library. Anticipation permeates the air. Tests and papers are pushed aside, responsibilities forgotten. 510 more words

Features

RVA Beer Week 2015: Tap Takeovers, Pub Crawls, & Special Events

RVA Beer Week (November 1 – 8) is back for its sixth year. Here’s a word from Taste the Local:

It’s that time again, it’s…

1,175 more words
Beer

Motorcycles, Hitler, and Skin-Shifting

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
C&F Qualification: I wont be held responsible, Pint night
Ranking: 3.5
Level of Commitment: 2nd Date
Pairing: Hefeweizen and a flask of vodka (to take with you on your motorcycle) 519 more words

Book Review