Tags » Profound Lore

Stream: Monarch! - «Of Night, With Knives»

Monarch! had already started to peel away the veil covering their upcoming record «Never Forever» by releasing second track «Song To The Void» a while ago (you can listen to it on Profound Lore’s… 146 more words


Album Review: So Numb by Sannhet

New York instrumental act Sannhet release their third album So Numb on 25th August via Profound Lore. When we reviewed 2015’s Revisionist we described Sannhet as post-metal, they’ve always been hard to pigeon hole, but it’s instrumental music that’s heavy and light, cinematic and intimate, dense but minimal. 434 more words


BELL WITCH Announce New Album 'Mirror Reaper'

Seattle-based doom metal duo Bell Witch have announced the release of their third full-length album, titled Mirror Reaper, which will be out this October. The record is comprised a single, 83-minute track of the same name and is set to maintain the band’s heaviness while exploring more meditative, melancholic and introspective aspects of their sound through the introduction of organ passages. 36 more words


SANNHET Announce New Album, Stream Track “Way Out”

Brooklyn, NY instrumental band Sannhet have announced the release of their third full-length album, titled So Numb, which will be out this August. The release follows last year’s collection of rare and unreleased material, … 47 more words


Initial Descent: June 11 - 17, 2017

Ladies and gentlemen, children of all ages…wait, this ain’t no circus. This is metal. And we have plenty of it to sift through today on… 634 more words

Daily Heresy

Misc. Day - The Empty Skies

Subtly is an important factor when building intrigue and mystery behind a piece of music. Some artists can struggle with this key component and thus their music has no real flare or true depth. 865 more words

Matt's Music Mine

Music Review - Pallbearer's Heartless

Artist: Pallbearer

Title: Heartless

Genre: Doom Metal/Progressive Rock

Release Date: March 24, 2017

Length: 60 min.

Label: Profound Lore

Producers: Pallbearer

Personnel: Brett Campbell (lead vocals, synthesizer, guitars), Devin Holt (guitars), Mark Lierly (drums), Joseph D. 996 more words

Music Reviews