Tags » Ptsd » Page 2

I dated Donald Trump

Yes, clearly the title is clickbait. I have never met Donald Trump, much less actually dated him. But I have dated someone just like him – many women have. 1,298 more words

Christianity

cloud 9

Today started out as a good day.  I had a fantastic job interview and came home on cloud nine.  I will be working in administration and marketing for a wealth management firm and studying to become a financial advisor.  274 more words

Christen Cowan

The "A" Word

Anxiety is just a word. It does not define me, but in a way, it does.

Anxiety is a word I dismissed for years. I chalked up my perfectionism, my attention to detail, my jitters, my fidgeting, my tense muscles, to me having a type-A personality and some serious drive. 688 more words

Ramblings

TS Radio: "Voices Carry for Animals #125"- New Farm Freedom- Lois Fritz- Founder/Director

  ***JOIN US***On Tuesday- Febuary 21st, 2017 at 7:00 pm CST

LISTEN LIVE HERE

5:00 pm PST … 6:00 pm MST … 7:00 pm CST … 8:00 pm EST… 393 more words

Marti Oakley

Happy Anniversary to Me

Today makes one year since I admitted myself into the psychiatric ward of a hospital. It seems so long ago, but at the same time just like it was yesterday. 598 more words

Depression

2/20/17 Shrink visit and log

At my med check today, I asked my psychiatrist how to prevent the flashbacks and breakdowns I’ve had both times I got down to about 250 pounds. 296 more words

Weight Loss

Hating on myself

Trigger warning: abuse, self harm, and suicide mention.

The other night, in a moment of pure stupidity that is only caused by something I’ll get into later in this post, I decided to look up my abuser on Facebook. 716 more words

Ptsd