Tags » Query Letter

Monday Musings: A Writer's Bill of Rights

It’s hard to believe, but in January of this year I celebrated my five year blogging anniversary! When I started posting, I wanted to share my ups and downs in publishing. 1,196 more words

Blog

How to submit a manuscript in India

Manuscript submission can be a tricky situation when you are a new author and approaching book publishers. The Publishers in India are very particular about their manuscript submission guidelines and different publishing houses might have different requirements. 693 more words

BOOK REVIEW

Rejection Before Your Open Door

I’m a woman of my word, and am therefore following through on a request from one of my WordPress friends to share a little something about the rejections I received, on the path that ultimately aligned me with my literary agent, concerning my third novel. 882 more words

The Readers

Now that I’m nearing the end of phase 3 (of my three phase editing process), I’m approaching the exciting and somewhat nerve-wracking task of letting people actually read my work-in-progress and give me feedback on it. 297 more words

Books

Son of a Pitch Contest Entry!

Dear AGENT,

I found you through #MSWL and want to share my YA fantasy novel, MOONSTRUCK, complete at 74,000 words. Fans of Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo may enjoy the world building and looming darkness in MOONSTRUCK. 534 more words

Query Letter

Baring My Writer's Soul - Part 19

I’ve admitted before in my Writer’s Soul series that I’m not the opening up and sharing kind of person. I created Baring My Writer’s Soul… 663 more words

Writing Toolbox

Perfect Pitch: Chapter 6

Setting, Protagonist, Problem

This chapter was an interview between Katharine Sands & Donald Mass.  Below you will find a few excerpts that stood out to me. 185 more words

Writing Hints