Tags » Quirky

NaPoWriMo Day 24

NaPoWriMo Day 24! The prompt for today was to locate a dictionary, thesaurus, or encyclopaedia, open it at random and consider the two pages for a poem. 49 more words

Poetry

Who is Your Life Mascot?

Here’s a cute quiz I created on Playbuzz.com. Which creature (a cow, flying pig, dragon, unicorn, or turkey) embodies your life goals and personality? Comment below! 17 more words

My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite

Ayoola summons me with these words – Korede, I killed him.

I had hoped I would never hear those words again.

With that awesome opening, Oyinkan Braithwaite had me hooked from the start.

388 more words
Reviews

REVIEW: Scream All Night by Derek Milman

SYNOPSIS

A darkly hilarious contemporary realistic young adult novel about growing up and finding your place in the world, perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl… 331 more words

Reviews

Bigly Bestest Cape(rs)

@thebiglybestestdoggie: Don’t know whether this thing is actually meant to be a napkin or a tablecloth, but I do know this: I am totally rocking it as a cape! 11 more words

Humor

Embracing Your Quirk: It's Probably Easier than You Think

Being your authentic self is one of my keys to happiness. Once I accepted the parts of myself that I deemed odd or embarrassing, I was immediately happier. 1,597 more words

Easter Egg Hunt | Daily Inkling

Write a blog post inspired by today’s Daily Inkling:

“Easter Egg Hunt”

Easter eggs are hidden, unique features or nods in media. What is your favorite Easter egg in a movie, TV series, book, video game, or other form of media? 192 more words

Blogging