Tags » Rcb

A night in the haven!

Tonight was one giant party at the Chinnaswamy stadium. Such a huge contrast of the atmosphere, compared to a test match. It looked more like a pub, with drums and dances, drowning in the sea of red flags from time to time. 316 more words


VIVO IPL 2018 “Spectacular Saturday”(Match 19) Results with Match Facts: 🔥🔥AB "Mr 360" de Villiers decimates the Bowling attack of the Daredevils

21st April 2018

Match Number 19: DD vs RCB

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and opt to bowl

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Result: RCB won by 6 wickets… 151 more words


IPL 2018: RCB vs DD - Preview

#rcbvsdd #match19

✓Match info:

RCB will look to go up on the table against DD who are in a similar plight, in their home game tonight at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru with an expected crowd attendance of 39,900. 428 more words


Virender Sehwag saved the IPL by picking me: Chris Gayle HIGHLIGHTS *Gayle scored 104 not out off 63 balls, containing 11 sixes and one four. *Gayle showed why he has taken the initial lack of interest of franchises to his heart. *With two eye-popping innings in a row for KXIP, Gayle has reminded his critics that he still has plenty of gas in the tank. On Thursday night at Mohali's PCA Stadium, the leading run-scorer in Twenty20 cricket lit up the ipl with the first century of season 11 - and it was an innings that rolled back the years. Chris Gayle, at the age of 38, slammed an unbeaten 104 off 63 deliveries to set up Kings XI Punjab's third win of the season, and later when accepting the Man-of-the-Match award, thanked his new franchise's director of cricket operations Virender Sehwag for "saving the IPL". ALSO: Gayle ton brushes away SRH For the uninitiated, Gayle had been released by Royal Challengers Bangalore - who with 3420 runs from 91 matches stands at second in their all-time table - before January's IPL player auction, and on day one of the auction had gone unsold. On the second day, KXIP made a bid for him and got the record-setting Jamaican for his base price of Rs 2 crore. He did not play KXIP's first two matches of IPL 11, but when he got a chance in the third one he made an immediate mark with 63 off 33 balls. Now, following Thursday's rollicking century - his 21st in T20 cricket - Gayle has ensured that, fitness permitting, he will play all of KXIP's remaining matches. And he gave credit, in his inimitable laid-back style, to a fellow maverick batsman who like Gayle revolutionised cricket. "I think Virender Sehwag saved the IPL by picking me (in the January auctions)," said Gayle with a big smile. Everyone says I have a lot to prove. I am just here to put some respect on my name." Not long afterwards, Sehwag tweeted the same, to which Gayle responded with 'Yes!" ALSO: Gayle becomes first centurion of IPL 2018 While Gayle was disappointing in the last IPL season, with just one half-century in nine innings for RCB, he enjoyed success in other leagues in 2017. He hit a record 18 sixes during his unbeaten 146 for Rangpur Riders - against an attack featuring Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan and Shahid Afridi - in the Bangladesh Premier League final and scored 485 runs in the tournament, at a strike-rate of 176.36. Prior to that, he collected 376 runs in the Caribbean Premier League, hitting four fifties in 11 innings. With two eye-popping innings in a row for KXIP, Gayle has reminded his critics that he still has plenty of gas in the tank. Source- Timesofinda.com

Chennai Super King

IPL - Rohit's touch brought Mumbai it's first win, Kohli stands as lone fighter

Review : RCB vs MI

Cricket is unpredictable, after first and second week results favoured the chasing team, the third week of the IPL is turning results in favour of team batting first. 389 more words


Kohli vs Rest of RCB- Bahubali VIRAT fights 'lone war' as his own Katappas 'backstab' him with a Royal Challenge


While I was watching RCB chase a huge target, I remembered one of Rajamouli’s recent movie “Bahubali” 753 more words


IPL 2018: MI vs RCB - Preview

#mivsrcb #match14

MI hosts RCB at Wankhede, Mumbai expecting a fullhouse(33,100) and their first win this season tonight at 8 in match no. 14 of the VIVO IPL 2018. 673 more words