Tags » Reading Guide » Page 2

Readers Guide: Number the Stars (1)

Number the Stars

By Lois Lowry

Published by: Houghton Mifflin Books for Children

Copyright :1989

Written by: Lauren Zlotnick, Lana Iskandarani, Heidi Morein, Deborah Kimball… 720 more words

Reading Guide

Reader's Guide: When You Reach Me

When You Reach Me                              By: Rebecca Stead

Reader’s Guide created by: Lindsay Prodorutti, Danielle Rodino, Theresa Trageser and Mekenzie Voglino

Book Summary: The 2010 Newbery Medal winner is When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead, published by Wendy Lamb Books, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books. 702 more words

Reading Guide

Last of the Giants by Jeff Campbell

Last of the Giants: The Rise and Fall of Earth’s Most Dominant Species by Jeff Campbell. March 1, 2016. Zest Books, 272 p. ISBN: 9781942186045.  Int Lvl: YA; Rdg Lvl: YA; Lexile: 1180. 711 more words

Nonfiction

The Distance Between Us by Reyna Grande

The Distance Between Us: Young Readers Edition by Reyna Grande. September 6, 2016. Aladdin, 336 p. ISBN: 9781481463713.  Int Lvl: 5-8; Rdg Lvl: 5.1; Lexile: 780. 889 more words

Nonfiction

Left Out by Tim Green

Left Out by Tim Green. September 27, 2016. HarperCollins, 352 p. ISBN: 9780062293824.  Int Lvl: 5-8; Rdg Lvl: 6.3; Lexile: 800.

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, … 408 more words

Fiction

Mission to Pluto by Mary Kay Carson

Mission to Pluto: The First Visit to an Ice Dwarf and the Kuiper Belt by Mary Kay Carson. January 10, 2017. HMH Books for Young Readers, 80 p. 685 more words

Nonfiction