Tags » Review Copy

Dear Mrs Bird by A J Pearce

Picador|5 April 2018 |288 pages|Kindle edition |Review copy|3*

I wasn’t sure I would like Dear Mrs Bird by A J Pearce because, although it’s historical fiction and one of my favourite genres, it has received so much hype that made me wonder if it was over-hyped and whether I’d find it a bit of a disappointment.  364 more words

Books

REVIEW: A Taste for Poison[Memory of Scorpions, #3] by Aleksandr Voinov

With so many ups and downs, this truly was an interesting ending to a fascinating series!

I’ve thought about it but No one was completely blameless in this… Yes Andrastes went a bit unhinged but who wouldn’t when an attempt was made on their lives? 144 more words

Book Review

BOOKISH SPOTLIGHT AND A CHAPTER EXCERPT || ENLIGHTMENT BY RENO URSAL

Welcome, everyone, to my stop on the Enlightenment blog tour hosted by Your Tita Kate! I was really excited to find out about this Filipino urban fantasy novel, Enlightenment. 984 more words

Book Review

Guess Who by Chris McGeorge - Review

Summary:

A debut thriller that offers a fresh, modern twist on the classic “locked room” mystery novel, for readers of Noah Hawley and Jeffery Deaver…

605 more words
Review

REVIEW: Lying with Scorpions [Memory of Scorpions, #2] by Aleksandr Voinov

I think I liked this better than Scorpion and I really really enjoyed that book!

I don’t know whether it was watching Kendras becoming his own man, the increased political intrigue,the introduction of awesome new secondary characters or the additional world building but EVERYTHING worked for me in this.There was never a dull moment and I went through it like wildfire. 151 more words

Book Review

Watch Us Rise by Renée Watson and Ellen Hagan | Spoiler Free Book Review

Heyo Bookaholics!

Keep on Empowering Women in Literature!

Disclaimer: This book was kindly sent to me from Bloomsbury Publishing and was released on the 12th of February 2019. 1,209 more words
Books

Until The Day I Die by Emily Carpenter

Erin and Perry are college sweethearts who get married and eventually go into business with their friends Ben and Sabine. The foursome develop a comprehensive budget and payment app called Jax – it’s like a mix between Venmo or PayPal with Mint. 204 more words

Book