Tags » Review Copy

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Last Seen, by Lucy Clarke @lucyclarkebooks @HarperCollinsUK #Thriller

Blurb:

In a small seaside community, there’s always somebody watching…

Twisty, pacy, and superbly plotted, Last Seen is the perfect psychological page-turner for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant. 259 more words

Book

[Quick Fire Review] The Possible

I received a copy of this book for free from the publisher Bloomsbury Australia in exchange for an honest review.

If you haven’t read the other rounds, my quick fire reviews are for books I read but either didn’t enjoy enough to write a complete review or I just don’t have enough to say about. 104 more words

"Pop-Out Girl" by Irene Woodbury #BookReview

Jen is a Pop-Out girl in Las Vegas shows. She lives a quiet life with her waitress mother in Sin City. She has met a young man, Colton, from Silicon Valley during one of her shows for Colton’s boss. 248 more words

English

"Ava Moss" by Joss Landry #BookReview

Ava Moss had a lot of trouble growing up, going from foster care to foster care. This is also the reason that took her that long to finish college, as she had to work several parallel jobs to pay for her education. 292 more words

Fiction

[Review] Stargazing for Beginners

I received a copy of this book from Bloomsbury Publishing Australia in exchange for an honest review.

Quick fire review:

4 out of 5 stars… 396 more words

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Felicity at the Cross Hotel, by Helena Fairfax @HelenaFairfax #Romance

Blurb:

A quaint hotel in a romantic location. The Lake District is the perfect getaway. Or is it?

Felicity Everdene needs a break from the family business. 369 more words

Book

#BookReview (4 Stars) – Ensnared, by Rita Stradling @stradling_rita #Fairytales #SciFi

Blurb:

A Near Future Retelling of Beauty and the Beast

Alainn’s father is not a bad man. He’s a genius and an inventor. When he’s hired to create the robot Rose, Alainn knows taking the money is a mistake. 376 more words

Book