Tags » Review Copy

The Square and the Tower by Niall Ferguson

Published: Penguin Books (UK), 5 October 2017, 535 pages

Source: review copy from the publishers via NetGalley

My Rating: 2*

Blurb:

What if everything we thought we knew about history was wrong?  498 more words

Book Reviews

#BookReview – Did You Whisper Back? by Kate Rigby #Psychological #Fiction #Mentalillness

Blurb:

Set in the nineteen-seventies, Did You Whisper Back? begins with Amanda Court’s longing to be reunited with her estranged twin sister Jo. Following a false lead, Amanda leaves her Merseyside home and family and goes to Devon to work as a chambermaid where she believes Jo now lives. 172 more words

Book

#BookReview – Lucky Ghost by Matthew Blakstad @mattblak @HodderBooks #Thriller #ScienceFiction

Blurb:

The extraordinary new novel from the incredible author of SOCKPUPPET. Perfect for fans of BLACK MIRROR.

Early one morning, blogger Alex Kubelick walks up to a total stranger and slaps him across the face. 619 more words

Book

Bountiful (Sarina Bowen)

No last names. No life stories. Those were the rules.

Once upon a time a cocky, copper-haired tourist sauntered into Zara’s bar. And even though she knew better, Zara indulged in a cure for the small-town blues.

524 more words
Books

Fragments By Janaki Nagaraj

I received FRAGMENTS: A Collection Of Short Stories by Janaki Nagaraj as a review copy from the author. I would like to thank her for the book. 521 more words

Indian Author

Book Review: The Parrots of Desire

Title: The Parrots of Desire- 3000 years of Indian Erotica
Editor: Amrita Narayanan
Publisher: Aleph Book Company
Pages: 304
ISBN: 978-9383064090
Source: Publisher

‘The Parrots of Desire’ is an anthology of poems, short stories & essays from India’s treasure of Erotica. 513 more words

Book Review

Shadow Girl {Review}

Synopsis:

The house on Arrow Island is full of mystery.

Yet when Mei arrives, she can’t help feeling relieved. She’s happy to spend the summer in an actual mansion tutoring a rich man’s daughter if it means a break from her normal life—her needy mother, her delinquent brother, their tiny apartment in the city.

444 more words
BOOKS