Tags » Richard Peck

Fair Weather

Foals in the field,

the summer cat out the door –

fair weather.

The books:

FOALS IN THE FIELD by Ben M. Baglio – One of the fun Animal Ark series chapter books. 87 more words

Book Spine Poetry

Review: The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail by Richard Peck

Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess, and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest. 371 more words

Review

Richard Peck Writer Quotes

Richard Peck, born April 10, 1934 (age 81)is an American novelist, particularly for young adults. He taught junior high and high school English. He left teaching in 1971 to write his first novel, Don’t Look and It Won’t Hurt,  in 1972, in which “A teenage girl struggles to understand her place within her family and in the world.” He has written a book each year since then, totaling 41 books in 41 years. 321 more words

Julaina Kleist-Corwin

Unhappy anniversary

Monday, May 25, 2015 is a special occasion for me, my family, and loyal friends in Toronto.

It is not a happy anniversary or a time for celebration, but friends will gather at Old City Hall from 10 a.m. 1,310 more words

Police video of eyewitness in death of Darcy Allan Sheppard

NOW Magazine has published new police video of Witness 9.12 in Michael Bryant’s killing of Darcy Allan Sheppard. The video is a police interview that took place a few hours after Bryant killed Sheppard. 139 more words

"Michael Bryant Killed my Son"

Allan Sheppard appeared on Jesse Brown’s CANADALAND to talk about newly revealed evidence to the public in the case against Michael Bryant.

Listen to the podcast on… 268 more words

time for the spring cleaning giveaway!

It’s time. As much as it pains me, I must purge my bookshelves a bit. Because I’m your fan, I want to share my purgings with you. 461 more words

Encouragement