Tags » Robert Jordan

JordanCon and Wheel of Time

On April 20th, I left with my family for a long drive down to Atlanta, GA. There we were going to spend two and a half days meeting fellow… 491 more words


The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan

I’ve read a lot of big books in my life and I still can’t tell you whether or not I love them or not. I always start out fresh faced and determined, ready to start a new epic journey with these characters, not knowing what they’re going to have to face. 448 more words


Book Review: Winter's Heart (WOT #9)

Winter’s Heart by Robert Jordan

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I put this in line with book #3 of the Eragon series, Brisingr, I think it’s called; not much actually happens, but there’s a lot of political maneuvering. 116 more words

Book Review

The Great Hunt (Wheel of Time #2)

by Robert Jordan

“The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow.

367 more words
Book Review

58. The Shadow Rising 

It has taken a while to read, but at a hefty 974 pages the Shadow Rises and the 4th in the Wheel of Time series begins to mark a change in how this series will continue. 1,132 more words


The Eye of the World (1990), by Robert Jordan

Things I’m thankful for today:

  1. The boys’ baseball games were rained out this weekend. Sad, yes, but I’m taking advantage of the rainy day to stay indoors and post to the blog, which is long overdue and is…
  2. 405 more words
Book Reviews

Scurte #540

– seria Wheel of Time a lui Robert Jordan va fi transpusă de Sony Television Pictures într-un serial TV; sugestii privind actorii pentru câteva roluri. 33 more words