Tags » Secrets » Page 2

Can You Ever Step Into Someone Else?

Someone once asked me if you can ever fully step into another character, or if it was merely an extension of yourself. I was stumped. When we play different characters, don’t we have the same characteristics in different ratios? 167 more words

Writing

Part 2- Resentment

This one is from a Saudi girl:

“I live in a very religious household. I feel trapped I cant do anything that I want to do. 236 more words

Muslim

Can I tell you a secret?

“Can I tell you a secret?” I whispered to the little boy.
The very little boy
who told me he was two
as he climbed across the table… 382 more words

Life

Secrets.

Energy has a color, and secrets have energy. The color of the energy depends on the origin of the secret. Secrets certainly have their own energy attached, but the color is different based on the strength of the secret, and the strength seems to be determined by how society would respond if the secret was disclosed. 869 more words

Part 1- Imam's daughter

You know how they say the Imam’s or Pastor’s kids are the wildest? It is definitely true in this case. Some Imam’s hijabi daughter gave head, with the hijab on🙃 Looks like they both would need to do a lot of other things on their knees to get back into good graces after that. 30 more words

Muslim

Confessions

We all know that with strict parents usually bring up the naughtiest kids. In these confessions, I will be reading out your secrets, dilemmas and anything else you would want to share. 123 more words

Muslim

Trouble on the Books by Essie Lang | Review

About The Book

Essie Lang’s series début is perfect for fans of Lorna Barrett, Vicki Delany, and book lovers everywhere.

Rookie book-store owner Shelby Cox must hit the books to learn the ropes before she loses a killer in the stacks. 640 more words

NetGalley