Tags » Socail Media

Browse and bust: How social media is a help and a hindrance to fighting crime

Summing up the day with an Instagram story, sharing events and news on Facebook or Snapchatting a video. They’re all common activities for many people—including criminals and the victims of crime. 1,104 more words

News

40 day break

I recently read an article about taking break for things in your life-like tv, sugar, social media, and etc.  You could go as little as a week to as long as 40 day.  264 more words

Simple

The Day Belongs To You - Not Your Phone!

Take Back Control of Your Day

What do your mornings look like?

Is the first thing you do to turn on the phone?

I’ve found that keeping your phone off for as long as possible gives you more of a sense of control and enjoyment of the day. 204 more words

Health

Morning routine…

Facebook.
Messenger.
Twitter.
Instagram.
LinkedIn.

Too many tabs open.

As I scroll, I am reminded (again), this is too much information for one mind to take in. 53 more words

#BookReview - It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

Can Daisy Hobson log off for love…?

Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. 327 more words

Book Review

Daily use of social media: how much free labour do we produce in one week?

In her text “Free Labour” , Tiziana Terranova argues that free labour is a  is an undervalued aspect of advanced capitalist societies, as a result of the shift from the industrial economy to the digital economy, but it is not so simple to conceptualize it in today’s society. 400 more words

Media, Culture And Economy

Fake News, Social Media, and You!

Fake news abounds in the world of the Internet now. From the misguided postings of raving idiots to the purposeful spin of the news outlets it all come down to this. 386 more words

General