Tags » Socail Media

Morning routine…

Facebook.
Messenger.
Twitter.
Instagram.
LinkedIn.

Too many tabs open.

As I scroll, I am reminded (again), this is too much information for one mind to take in. 53 more words

#BookReview - It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

Can Daisy Hobson log off for love…?

Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. 327 more words

Women's Fiction

Daily use of social media: how much free labour do we produce in one week?

In her text “Free Labour” , Tiziana Terranova argues that free labour is a  is an undervalued aspect of advanced capitalist societies, as a result of the shift from the industrial economy to the digital economy, but it is not so simple to conceptualize it in today’s society. 400 more words

Media, Culture And Economy

Fake News, Social Media, and You!

Fake news abounds in the world of the Internet now. From the misguided postings of raving idiots to the purposeful spin of the news outlets it all come down to this. 386 more words

General

Irish brands & Pinterest.

Pinterest is a social media platform that allows you to share, categorize and save images to “Boards” which can then be seen by your followers. Pinterest is a lot like Instagram in ways except the posts aren’t text orientated the main aspect is the picture and the tags it lies under. 474 more words

Politics in Social Media: The Power Shift Between Government and the Public

By: Jennifer Rodriguez

Social Media Expansion

Social media has taken over the world. From Twitter and Facebook to Instagram and Snapchat, the idea self-expression via online platform has exploded. 1,414 more words

Socail Media

Social Media Hindering Communication

Social media plays a huge role in my life. I have completely embraced it. For instance, I have Snapchat, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Pinterest and two email accounts. 375 more words