Tags » Something Different

Boy 9 Missing - Nic Joseph

In the tradition of Defending Jacob or Drowning Ruth, this is a suspenseful debut that explores the ramifications of revenge, justice, and the aftermath of a terrible night in the lives of two families. 439 more words

Something Different

Not Long Now

It’s been a very busy 2016 so not too much time for posting on my blog but things should start to get a little quieter as the weather alters, mind I really do hope we have a good winter this year not all the rain making the rivers un fishable ( fingers crossed for good river levels ) 119 more words

Andrew Cartwright

Something Different: John Segers performs "Ancient Words" on Native American Flute

I had never seen one of these instruments played – Native American flutes – but John Segers renders the hymn Ancient Words quite beautifully on such a flute.

Something Different

Poetry Challenge #49 - Painful Silence

Yes, I’ve tried my hand again, almost too late for this weeks challenge, but, I think I may have just scrapped in. The theme was painful silence, you can visit Jane’s page… 102 more words

365 Challenge

It took a while for the magnitude of Taylor Mac’s new show to sink into my understanding all the way out here in Arizona.  There was an article in the NY Times this past weekend, but I skimmed through it and thought it odd what New Yorkers find entertaining.  129 more words

STEAM

The Butterfly Garden - Dot Hutchinson

Near an isolated mansion lies a beautiful garden.

In this garden grow luscious flowers, shady trees…and a collection of precious “butterflies”—young women who have been kidnapped and intricately tattooed to resemble their namesakes. 398 more words

Something Different

Response to Alfred Stieglitz - The Eloquent Eye

One topic that has been the subject of debate among many who have an appreciation for art is whether or not Photography can be considered art. 363 more words

Something Different