Tags » Soul Asylum

ant in a glass of chocolate drink

She was nine years old and had thoughts and manners way ahead of her age.

She was introvert and despised mingling with other kids who had blunt and bloody lunchboxes, kept silly-dully stationeries, and boasted off horrible models of synthetic life forms like robots and dolls. 1,343 more words


A Fun and Intriguing Night at the Black Horse Open Mic in Mexico City - With a Cameo by a Runaway Director

MEXICO CITY – One of the occasional side shows of open mics around the world is the attendance of unusual people meeting on the level playing field of the amateur stage. 1,393 more words

Open Mic


It is the stage of the wasted. The night of bleeding beer or scotch and the burning of our hearts in these nocturnal psychedelic pot hullabaloos. 256 more words


Soul Asylum - Runaway Train (US Import)

01 – Runaway Train
02 – Black Gold (Live)
03 – Never Really Been (Live)
04 – By The Way
05 – Everybody Loves A Winner

Soul Asylum

Soul Asylum

Music Video of the Day: Runaway Train by Soul Asylum (1993, dir. Tony Kaye)

You have to remember that this came out only a year or so after Jeremy by Pearl Jam and No Rain by Blind Melon. We also had America’s Most Wanted in full swing. 244 more words

Music Video