Tags » Sue Townsend

Book Review - Adrian Mole and the Weapons of Mass Destruction

I picked up this book in Riga at an excellent English language 2nd hand book store. I was drawn to the author because I recall the popularity of the Adrian Mole diaries when I was a child. 876 more words

Books & Ideas

Could you stay in bed for a year? - Book Review

One of the first books I bought on my Kindle Fire a fair few moons ago now was The Woman who went to bed for a year by Sue Townsend. 563 more words


#3 A good book and a nice cup of tea | The Woman Who went to Bed for a Year

Sue Townsend’s final book is a testament to her literary life – recommeded for fans of Jodi Picoult and JoJo Moyes.

Sue Townsend sadly passed away last year and this is my review of her final novel… 274 more words


As mentioned in my last post I have been doing some disc housekeeping in Word and have come across a couple of Useful Bits and Pieces. 2,011 more words



Laid by an Archangel.

I just had to get that phrase in, for Muriel. I’ll explain in a minute.

I’m a very new member of the newBOOKSmag reviewing panel, so brand spanking new in fact that you will probably not have seen any of my reviews in print by the time you read this. 1,969 more words


Book Review: The Woman Who Went To Bed For A Year // Sue Townsend

Written by Sue Townsend, the bestselling author of the Adrian Mole series, my expectations were high for The Woman Who Went to Bed for a Year. 587 more words


My Top Five Most Owned Authors

I value quality over quantity. I really do. After all, you only need one story to cherish an author forever and I can assure you that I’ve got writers on my shelves(*) whose writing I love to bits, despite only owning one or two of his (or her) works. 908 more words